We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel everrrr!!”
Review of Marietta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marietta Hotel
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We came and brought my nieces to go visit white water!! NEVER have I stayed somewhere so NASTY and ghetto. Drug deals clearly going on all night long and shady people all over the place all hours of the night. We couldnt get a refund. Rooms are disgusting and i was scared to go to sleep thinking my car would get stolen. Horrible. Never stay here. Especially with kids. I didnt feel safe at all

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Worst hotel experience ever. It's basically an apartment building. Filled with shady characters that rent weekly. Not a family place! I was awakened by a rude disrespectful hotel clerk after checking in four hours earlier, to her banging on the door as if there was an emergency, to find my payment hadn't processed properly. A matter that could have waited a few hours. Total disreguard their guests comfort. Absolutly unapologetic about her actions. Please don't book this hotel, unless you're into rooms by the hour !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triptakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

i booked this hotel thinking it was a good deal. WRONG!!!! my family was going to white waters the next day we booked in around 8 that evening when we got to our room the toilet was overflowing so he moved us to another room that room the air hardly worked and the frig didnt work at all we had food with us so i complained they wouldnt move me again and wouldnt give my money back.this hotel is the worst hotel i have stayed in in my life the customer service well there was none.online it says refunds available if not satisfied but when you get there they will just take your money i would rather sleep in my car than to stay there its full of drug heads and prositution. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!!! so not only did we pay for a night that we didnt stay in we had to go out and find another hotel late at night hope this one get shut down!!!

Room Tip: dont book!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The good reviews must have been bought or friends, because this place makes me (a guy) feel scared and horrified. The doors look like someone has constantly tried to break into them, there are shady characters loitering about (asking if you need help, if you have a cigarette, etc) and once you get inside, the door is broken about to fall off its hinge, and there is a hair in the hand towel...
Non smoking room completely smells like smoke, no elevators even though I'm on the 4th floor with lots of luggage. I don't even feel safe parking my VW outside. Don't be taken in by the price, avoid at all costs!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I see that this hotel is fairly new, although there can be some improvements, I feel that

management is making a effort to do so.

Quality of rooms are ok.

The price is ok.

I look forward to seeing much more improvements by next summer.

also see that improvements are being made as to the hotel may be recovering from past

management.

Room Tip: Always check your room before you pay, to insure your satisfied with the quality. Over all averag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 143cbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
11
Reviewed June 14, 2012

First room had a leaky AC system that wet the floor all up, hir ALL over the bathroom walls and floor, and a dirty towel! (Switched Rooms) Second room had lights with busted bulbs, front door wouldn't close, and door lock was not properly attached. (Switched Rooms). Third Room had lights that did not work, tv channels that did not show, and blood stains on the carpet. This room has a thick must smell, but I was soo exhausted from my trip... I just settled for it.
This hotel is NOT worth 39$ a night. They also need camera's around the facility because of the area it's in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Doesn't that explain the decent reviews. This is the sign that greats you on the front desk. We booked this hotel over the net because of these reviews, when we arrived the guy on the desk, seeing that we were slightly confused as we entered, immediately & politely offered us the chance to view a room. We did & left. No more comment.

Room Tip: Only book rooms with a cacellation policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anniette-1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
1.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta
0.5 mi away
Studio 6 Atlanta - Marietta
Studio 6 Atlanta - Marietta
#15 of 34 in Marietta
92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marietta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta Hotel

Address: 2100 Northwest Parkway, I-75 & Delk Road, Marietta, GA 30067 (Formerly Comfort Inn Marietta)
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: $75 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Marietta Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marietta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing