We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so much fuss”
Review of Pasta Bella

Pasta Bella
Ranked #25 of 718 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“so much fuss”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A favorite place of our friends, but not so us. Supposed to be authentic Italian, but more like diner Greek with some marinara sauce thrown in. wait on a Saturday night is just not worth it. God points...white sangria, garlic rolls with chunky sausage sauce.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WSU1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    33
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really like eating at at Italian Grandma's home”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

What a wonderful experience! From the greeter to the server this casual restaurant really delivers. We were vacationing in Georgia and looking for a good italian meal. Pasta Bella was recommended by a number of our friends so we went. I had eggplant parm and my wife had a chicken dish with pasta, vegetables, onions and cheese. Both were a hit! My wife mentioned my birthday was next week to the server and a short while later the manager came over welcomed us and asked if we had room for desert. When we said no, said well we want you to have some of our strawberry cheesecake to take with us. We were so suprised when the server brought a huge slice of delicious cheese cake in a box for us to take home. All of the servings were HUGE on serving platters and mmmmmmm good! A definate return next time we are in Atlanta.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilson_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Now - this is Italian Food!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went recently for my daughter and my joint birthday. We had a great time there. When you are starting up, they give you a wonderful pasta sauce that has sausage/tomato/peppers base to dip your garlic bread into. Great selection of food - from traditional pasta (spaghetti/alfredo) to grilled and lighter fare. As with Marietta Diner/Marietta Seafood (owned by the same company) the serving sizes on the entrees and desserts are huge.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohrhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious casual Italian food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went to Pasta Bella on a recent vacation to the Atlanta area. This is a casual restaurant with a lot of hustle and bustle on a Saturday night. We were there with our two young children and the atmosphere was perfect for us. The food was very good, and as many other reviewers have mentioned, the portions are HUGE! The leftovers heated up very nicely the next night for dinner!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“ALWAYS a winner!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Every single time we eat here, we are not disappointed. We have been eating here for four years at least. The food is delicious, the portions are huge, and the service is tops. Had lamb chops for around $25, portion was so big I should have split it with my husband. The cakes are to die for. The slices are at least 4" high. Look at a ruler. They are that big. Chocolate turtle cheesecake, carrot cake, chocolate cake that has about ten layers, all amazing. They have greek gyros, Italian pizza, salmon topped with crab, grilled lambchops, a huge menu plus kids and smaller portions and appetizers and salads. GO, you will love it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kpalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Bella also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing