We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stanley House Inn
Nearby Hotels
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$99
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$122
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Marietta(Marietta)(Great Value!)
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
60
13
6
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
13
6
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarietta squaredecorated beautifullynext morninggracious hostsother guestswifi signalwedding partysouthern hospitalitysized bedlloydcathyalpharettaturretwardrobefireplaceoccupantsfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 91 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a getaway weekend at the Stanley House, and we had a wonderful, relaxing, fun time. Our room was spotless and exceptionally comfortable, and the breakfast both mornings was absolutely delicious. The innkeepeer, Meg, is a friendly, funny, truly caring person, not to mention an excellent cook. The Stanley House is beautiful, interesting, charming, and the location is only a few minutes walk from historic Marietta Square with its numerous restaurants, shops, lovely park w/fountain. Next time we're able to get away we'll be back. Loved the place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fritzer2044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I recently stayed at the Stanley house there was an electrician with a foul mouth that smoked on the back porch. The owner is rude the help are the only ones that care. when you call the owner or number of business cards the they never answer the phone. They had a wedding while we were staying and never told us when we asked. I would stay at the Whitlock inn if you want a bed and breakfast in Marietta.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanleyhouse, General Manager at Stanley House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Why would a guest with so many issues not advise the Innkeeper? We would have gladly have addressed the issues or helped this guest find alternative accommodations. But not at the Whitlock Inn because it is no longer a B&B. We do not have a staff electrician so if a guest heard a vendor being inappropriate on Stanley House property, had we known, we would have immediately requested that they leave. We do host events at the Stanley House. It is something that we must do financially. We try to advise guests of events during their stay to make sure it will not be an inconvenience. And, we would never not be truthful if asked. Our humble apologies to this guest. We only wish we knew about the issues during the guest's stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a stay at the Stanley House Inn in Marietta. We stayed in the Westminster Suite. Upon entering , we were greeted by an overwhelming musty odour. There was a dehumidifier and an air purifier - both ran continuously throughout our stay, but did little to improve the musty odour. As well the room was in dire need of repairs and updates. To top it all off, we killed more than a dozen large ants in the closet area and one particularly odd centipede type of insect in the shower stall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoCatChaplin_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanleyhouse, General Manager at Stanley House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

This is NOT a bed and breakfast guest room at the Stanley House. This is a very inexpensive pet-friendly vacation rental. It obviously need attention and we will take care of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I attended my Cousins Wedding at the Stanley House and decided to also stay overnight also . Best decision I ever made . Beautiful old home ,well cared for ,and steps to Historic Marietta Square in a Safe beautiful neighborhood ! The food was catered by the Stanley House and was Excellent as well as the Breakfast the next morning ! The InnKeeper,Meg , keeps the house Spotless and was very kind and attentive to the Guests needs The Owner,Lloyd Kilday was also on hand and very knowledgeable about the house and Marietta ! I would recommend for anyone wishing for a Great Getaway from a big city !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeAugusta_Ga_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you are looking for a quaint, quiet, relaxing , and restful weekend in Marietta, then Stanley House is not for you.

If you are looking for rap music thudding from downstairs, Gang Nam style playing loud enough to shake the bed upstairs and people screaming and hollering at 11:15 at night, then Stanley House is for you.

One ordinarily thinks of a bed and breakfast as a relaxing time. There is no exaggeration here, the music was super loud until late at night enough to shake the bed and drown out the passing train whistles.

This was the worst B&B I ever stayed at and the absolute worst night s sleep anywhere I have ever had.

Avoid this place at all costs.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else for a good room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanleyhouse, Owner at Stanley House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

We can do nothing but apologize for the ruckus from the wedding that we hosted. And, it broke up later than usual. We will not be doing that again. Again, we are sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews