We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going down hill? Stick with the hibachi.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuji Hana

Fuji Hana
Ranked #426 of 710 Restaurants in Marietta
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Going down hill? Stick with the hibachi.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Ugh... A long time favorite that appears to have slipped a bit. Tempura was heavy and clumpy and not delivered very hot. The sushi, which was always a little suspect, was more questionable than usual. Sadly, perhaps the worst piece of yellowtail ever.

The hibachi still looks fun. We'll go that route next time.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige_Turner45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Suburban Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Cool interior of the restaurant and I enjoyed the sushi! They also have hibachi so it was funny to listen to the ooos and ahhhss from those tables!
There are many booths for seating so I like that!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aprueitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
401 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood japanese”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a family staple - either for sushi, or tepanyaki steak, seafood, etc...

The service is always friendly, the food is abundant (but it is not cheap) and we always walk away happy (always - never have had an issue)

It is a really good place to go wit ha group and celebrate something

yep - that is that!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“personal service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

like going there for $1.00 sushi and the prompt friendly service

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AugustaOnTheGo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
249 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“One of our favorite spots in East Cobb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

My family and I eat at Fuji Hana on a regular basis. Both the dining room and hibachi grill are excellent. Staff is friendly and attentive. We are especially fond of the Johnson Ferry Roll and Japanese Bakery Roll. Their bento lunches are fun and a great deal as well. This place can get crowded for dinner so call ahead for a reservation if you have a large party or want a specific dining time. Mondays are $1 sushi night which is a good deal if you live in the area. They are kid friendly and have lots of options on their kids menu -- kids meals are served in a "boat" along with fresh fruit and a little paper umbrella -- so fun!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fuji Hana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing