We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“take out nice!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Winston's Food & Spirits
Ranked #453 of 718 Restaurants in Marietta
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“take out nice!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I ordered to lunch items for takeout. Both were ready when promised and they were abundantly portioned. Inside looks like a bar, but the food was very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tigresseromantique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“People who don't like this place are crazy!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a dive bar folks, and I mean that in a good way. They have great bartenders and stout drinks. The food is standard bar food, so don't expect a five star meal. And of course it's smokey, because it's a bar! I'm a non-smoker and it's not too smokey for me, so if you're not a cry baby you'll be fine.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cold Food and Sneaky Bartenders smokey place - nasty”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I had an incling that Casey the tattooed bartender ripped me off a month ago while I handed her winning KENO tickets, which she played off as losing tickets, but today it was so blatently obvious and then when I challenged her, rather than say I'm sorry - she told me I was insulting her intelligence and handed me the $10 bucks she stole from me! What is up with that! And if that wasn't enough after that I couldn't get any service.
The Dip was missing the main ingredients and was cold. Please be careful when you go there- if you dare to go there.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Very good food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed January 11, 2008

Very good food, good atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winston's Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Winston's Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing