We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat. Fajitas not up to par to previous visits.”

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #3 of 724 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to eat. Fajitas not up to par to previous visits.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

It is amazing how the Pappas family has been able to replicate in Atlanta exactly the same ambiance of the Pappasito's restaurants in Houston. The food is excellent and sets the standard for Tex-Mex found. I will definitely return for more Pappasito's dishes but next time I will skip the fajitas. The flavor of the last 2 fajitas I had there has gone lacking. Something is amiss. The beef quality? the drought? something is not right and the beef fajitas are not like the ones u can have in Houston... or the ones I used to get in Houston in the 90's, when I lived there. I will recommend this restaurant to anyone, and I will return to enjoy other dishes. But not beef fajitas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manolo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    176
    67
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Started out a little slow but when Agustin figured out we had been waiting a little while he swooped right in and took over our table and saw that we received outstanding service for the balance of the meal. Great service recovery Agustin!

Helpful?
Thank MountainMan30523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Awesome food....fast service”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Food is always good. Its tex-mex though, not authentic Mexican. But it is always quick. I have been there when they were packed and still get seated pretty quick. Don't let the full parking lot fool you. I have driven around looking for parking longer then I waited for a table.

Helpful?
Thank Vinny0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tex Mex, second to none.”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The steak quesadilla was excellent. Ceviche has changed at pappasitos but not as good as in the past. Service was very good and the best we've ever had at the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great and only gets better”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I travel the nation in my job, and my wife and I frequent Atlanta because of Emory U's medical facilities. I had discovered Pappasito's about twenty years ago in Houston. I'd guess since the Marietta store was built we've dined there forty or fifty times. We were there this past Wednesday and will be back there for lunch tomorrow.. My wife has settled in on the menu item "Suprema", she orders it with Chicken, I often enjoy this dish too, but with beef.

Their food preparation is amazing in quality, their dishes are unique, (this ain't your average Mexican), and preparation is consistent. But the most amazing thing about the family that owns and operates this chain is their training program. My first Pappasito's experience was in Houston with my son who was 12 then, but is now 33.. He and I still talk about how the atmosphere there affected our mood, how we reacted to each dish that was placed before us, and of our interaction with the most wonderful waiter we'd ever met. That meal happened twenty years ago and launched our loyalty to this chain.

I eat in restaurants more than I eat at home, and how this chain manages to maintain the highest level of service in a world where service in general is plummeting; speaks volumes about what these people must know about management and training.

Can't wait, in twenty four hours we'll be making the 150 mile drive to Marietta for another great meal.. . .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank novi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing