We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in georgia!!!”

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #3 of 718 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food in georgia!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the home made tortilla's!!!! This is my families favorite place to eat. More food than we can eat. Always taking home a to-go plate.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thedubs1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    168
    65
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good, but very noisy!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good food, large portions. Prices high for Mexican food, but quality of ingredients is evident. Frozen Margarita's better (less tart) than on the rocks. The salsa was good, but runny. We arrived early (around 6) and the place filled up fast. Service was just so-so. We waited a long time for our food and a party of 20 that arrived after us were served and left before our party of 6 was finished. Very noisy, so it was difficult to converse. I would go back since the food was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous415_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
2 reviews
“Favorite Tex Mex!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

What can I say? We drive from Chattanooga just to eat at Pappasito's! The wait staff and mangers go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The food is great! We love their seafood, be sure to try it, if you haven't! The servings are huge, but try to save room to share a dessert!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banner Elk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun with Friends”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Met a friend I hadn't seen in ages for dinner. Our server was very patient and kept our glasses full, as we were busy talking and not reviewing the menu. When we finally made a choice we decided to share each others meals. The food was very good and plentiful (took my leftovers home for lunch), but a bit pricey. Atmosphere was fun and enjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ptgrad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1 review
“Great Service!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great service, good food. Ordered the combination plate for dinner. The enchiladas sauce was kind of bitter and left a tingling sensation in my mouth. I think it was too much peppercorn. The server had the kitchen remake it with the sauce on the side.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 857eds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing