We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #3 of 718 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
250 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We've driven past it several times going to their sister restaurant next door (Pappadeauxs), but never tried it until today. We will be back! Great Tex-Mex. Both the food and service were excellent. Portions are very generous, so I can imagine getting an appetizer and finishing your meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JACoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    168
    65
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE Mexican food... Heaven”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at a lot of Mexican restaurant and can say that I am impressed. From the fresh made chips to the dessert, I was in Mexican Heaven. The chips are fresh and not too thick and Not loaded with salt which makes them perfect. We had the shrimp, chicken and meat fajitas. Perfectly cooked and tasty. It is pricey but worth every penny. The portions are huge so sharing is very recommended. The guacamole was fresh. I must say what really completed the flavor was the freshly made tortillas. You don't know fresh until you have papasitos tortillas. There is actually a machine by the dining room where they are constantly making them.
Now if there is a special place in heaven then they serve the Papasitos' TRES LECHE dessert. OMG... it was sweet but not too much. The portion is also large so share. The merengue on top is like a magical puffy cloud.
The service was excellent. The manager stopped by twice to check on us. Our server, Dominique, was great. Always with a big smile and making sure we enjoy all out dishes and our drinks were topped off.
THIS IS A MUST CHECK OUT!!! And come back over and over.

Helpful?
Thank Cubanatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We try to eat at Pappasito's when we are nearby. The food is fresh and wonderful; tortillas are homemade. The best salsa by far at any Mexican restaurant!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Swing65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Marietta Location great”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I normally go to the Marietta location on Windy Hill and it's always packed after work. There's plenty of tables and outside enclosures for more. Good food and very generous portions on all of their dishes. The mariachi band is normally there for your requests if you like that. A dollar or two for a Michael Jackson "Beat It" rendition is worth it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Food is a bit over spiced but the place is a lot of fun. Mariachis playing Guns and Roses is special

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Munir_A12365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing