We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #57 of 713 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We eat here a lot. It's always consistent. Don't think you have to eat red meat or even the bison. Their trout is very good as well as their crab cakes and I usually get one of their house salads for dinner. Just beware of the penthouse salad which I love. The looked at the calorie count and wow! Typical what tastes good is bad for you. Change out the house dressing (which is delicious) and it makes it much healthier or just enjoy it and and think it's a healthy salad!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    47
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“Never going Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I used to go to Ted's one day a week for years but now that they do not have a domestic Lite Draft Beer to go with my Steak I go up the street to another restaurant . If they want to add Stella that's great but whoever made the decision to remove Bud Light made a big mistake.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“really good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

enjoyed the food. wife had a bison burger...she loved it, had the crabcakes...really good. onion rings were wonderful. the bison chili nachos were excellent. total of 5 in our party, everyone loved the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 310mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Food was great! Nice atmosphere! If ever given a choice again, I will choose a bison steak over beef anytime!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
415 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great Burger Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great Burgers and Buffalo, Awesome Onion Rings, love the pickles Serice was a little slow ath the West Av shop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rfamily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing