We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #53 of 718 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

vegetables were overcooked and salmon was served too raw when requested to be cooked thru. Wait staff not helpful. Homemade potato chips were excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank showhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    48
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food is good.”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The food is good and the service is good. Nothing more to say.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Burgers and onion rings...mmmmmmmmmmm”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Simple menu with good flavor. I like the bison burgers and onion rings.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank yummie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place for families; varied menu, great burgers”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I went with my cousin and her family (which includes two teenaged boys) and enjoyed my food in spite of my inbred snobbery for chains. Ted's is consistently good, and this one didn't disappoint. The house made potato chips with ranch dressing were quickly demolished (I could have eaten the entire order by myself, and just may do so next time!) The service was friendly and efficient, and they serve seconds of fountain drinks, which is nice. (Especially if you have kids!) My cousin and I split the wedge salad and one of the new bison burgers (it had arugula, two cheeses, bacon bits and caramelized onions) -- it proved to be plenty for both of us. The lettuce was fresh (a must for a good wedge salad.) The french fries were nicely crisp and seasoned. I heard no complaints from anyone about their food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My husband and I go to this Teds at least once a month. We are never disappointed. He always gets a burger (beef) and either fries or onion rings. The onion rings here are some of the best we've ever had. Their cedar plank salmon is REALLY good. One of the bet I've had. Their vegetables are also excellence and many are vegetarian. We had their strawberry shortcake recently, omg.. wow. Lots of ice cream piled high between a biscuit and strawberries and sauce.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stallenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing