We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful Surprise!”

Australian Bakery Cafe
Ranked #1 of 19 Bakeries in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful Surprise!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I just got home from a couple of days antiquing in Chamblee and Marietta, Georgia. While shopping in the Marietta Square we came upon the Aussie Bakery and Cafe. It intrigued us so we wentin and had a couple of meat pies. Absolutely deliscious! It is so nice to find something different than the usual restaurant fare. Will definitely go back when we are in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superlenore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    60
    15
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marietta,ga
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Curry chicken pie-Yum!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A little bit of Sydney in Marietta, this authentic bakery and restaurant is definite do on the list!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gellen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Different, unique and delicious!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I took the girlfriend and her parents to try this while visiting the square. The choices here were varied and different from anything I was expecting. We all had an omelet, and I also had oatmeal. Everything was fresh and prepared from scratch. The oatmeal was NOT instant and was very satisfying.

As another reviewer has said, take out could be the best option if its crowded.

Great place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBredeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nothing like a bit of Aussie”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband is Australian and he turned me on to the meat pies! So yummy and he really thinks they taste like home!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank yummie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little deli and bakery”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Unusual menu....Australian Pasty Very small place. Not a lot of tables.

Helpful?
Thank GrandmaLolly70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Australian Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Australian Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing