We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood in Marietta Georgia”

Thaicoon and Sushi Bar
Ranked #13 of 718 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in Marietta Georgia”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had the Clay Pot Seafood dish, no complaints. This is one of the best restaurents in Marietta.
Clean, fast, large menu. Good for a date night. They have been here for over 15 years. Lots of parking. Shop the Square, and then eat here. Lunch and dinner. I give these folks a B+

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    52
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh & Elegant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The ambiance is very soothing and the food is amazing. It's not outrageously expensive and the menu is vast. Thaicoon has one of the most varied beer menus I've ever seen at a Japanese/Thai place. The service is very warm and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindseyMFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Sushi, attentive staff”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were there the last weekend in July. After driving from Knoxville and checking into our hotel, we decided to walk around the square. It was hopping. My Daughter was tired and everything was extremely crowded (Saturday night). The place was packed but we only had to wait 15 minutes for a table. The service was great. The sushi was wonderful (as was the plum wine).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The restaurant is located on the old town square in Marietta right by the railroad tracks. It's a great area to walk around before or after dinner. The restaurant staff is as great as the food. I was there with an international group from work and everybody enjoyed their food. The atmosphere is nice as well. I'm not a big sushi person, but several others in our party are... rave reviews for all menu choices made by our group.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always impressed with the food and service”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very good sushi at decent prices. Wine and soft drinks, not a full bar. Happy with the food every time we come here. Nice atmosphere for date nights...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thaicoon and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Thaicoon and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing