We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not very diner prices.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Marietta Diner

Marietta Diner
Ranked #1 of 26 Dessert in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $6
Cuisines: American, Greek, Diner, Soups, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marietta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“not very diner prices.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Large menu exterior looks like a diner, inside semi diner atmosphere, However price bit too high for a family. We haven't been back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kadriye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    925
    508
    176
    50
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More than a dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We seen the restaurant on tv and decided to give it a try. As soon as we pulled in it looked really busy. It was Saturday after 1pm, to our surprise it was only a ten minute wait. As soon as we entered all we saw was a case full of huge cakes. I had the chicken Parmesan and my fiancé had the steak marcela. You get your money's worth depending on what you get with my meal it came with bread, salad and soup. My fiancé came with the same but he had and extra item to get which was vegetables. Average price for what you get. When we ordered dessert the pieces of cake you get are really huge. Three people could share one piece. Excellent place to try when your in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theburtonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Marietta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Large menu - reminds me of the diners in NY. Food is great and desserts are awesome. You will wait a long time if you go on a Saturday night, so be prepared.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a very popular restaurant with a very large menu so everyone is bound to find something they enjoy. It is also reasonably priced and you get a lot of food for the money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swtsuega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Huge servings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is good here every time and there is a lot of it! Go there hungry & you still may need a 'doggie bag'! The menus is extensive, lots and lots of options! When you enter you are greeted by a refrigerated display of huge desserts, cake, pie, pastry! Every time I've been there it very crowded and kinda loud...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marietta Diner also viewed

 

Been to Marietta Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing