We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, huge menu”
Review of Marietta Diner

Marietta Diner
Ranked #1 of 24 Dessert in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $6
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun, huge menu”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

As someone from New Jersey, I have been to a lot of diners. The Marietta diner stands out in the Atlanta area, which has fewer offerings. It never closes and has a huge menu. As with many diners, it is Greek-owned, so you will have several Greek food options, and typically, they are the best. However, the menu is like a book, so plenty to choose from, with huge portions, and good dessert. Don't be dismayed by a long line, or even a crowd hanging outside. I've never waited more than ten minutes, even with a crowed. Fun place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dgoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    985
    542
    181
    57
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

After a hectic day of Christmas shopping we ate dinner at the Marietta Diner. Everyone was able to find something wonderful to eat (and we are a picky group with dietary restrictions). Definitely going back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilrabbit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitland, florida
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“8 Hours of Hiking Then A Meal Fit For A Huge Appetite.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were able to eat the next day for free with the left overs. Pedro had a San Francisco Cioppino that was the best we ever tried. All Seafood and the portions were incredible. $30 but worth it. Tanner had a 16 OZ Rib EYe and I had a 16 OZ Chopped Steak. We also explored two of the Cakes. The Birthday Cake which had a sample of 6 different cakes they bake. I had the Pina Colada Cake. Our Server Matthew was fast efficient and accommodating for our every request.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpeacock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonya, Bus
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I really like this place they have alot of options on the menu and I have never had a bad meal there. THey are open 24 hours and the servers are usually cordial but I have my favorites.

Helpful?
Thank Big_Shadow_Stalks_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go hungry”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

You won't leave hungry. Many trips, many different meals and all have been great. Save room for cake!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marietta Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing