We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have eaten here for over 20 years”

La Strada Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 713 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We have eaten here for over 20 years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Thursdays is ½ price wine, & the food is fresh & good simply prepared italian dishes. We even ate here when we were first dating & now have been married of 22 years & our girls are in college now, they used to draw on the paper topped the table cloths and color with provided crayons, and we later played hangman & quizzed them on math & spelling words. this is community institution with consistently good food. My husband likes the veal & I like the crab cakes & many other dishes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PriscillaDiNatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Much Improved”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

After not eating here for at least 3 years because of our last experience, we decided to go because it was close by and the weather was somewhat nasty. Service was attentive and friendly. Food is reasonably priced. My linguini in white clam sauce had a lot of pasta, and a lot of garlic, but other than that, very little distinctive taste. My companion's fish was very good. We have put this restaurant back on the list of places to eat, but not in the top tier.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redneckersson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This restaurant is one of our favorites. It is consistently good, with friendly service and tasty food. The owner, Yanni, is a warm and personable host and makes his guests feel at home. Soup or salad is included with most entrees. Our favorite dish is the Chicken Parmesan.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank one2go2far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“4 picky people fed and satisfied!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had 4 very different meals and all were enjoyed with a bottle of wine. Service was quick, food was hot, and price was reasonable for a celebration dinner. The bread comes heavily coated with butter and garlic, with a side of chopped ripe olives in olive oil. If you want it plain (one did), all you have to do is ask. The expresso martini was just ho-hum, so I wouldn't recommend it. Otherwise, great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dakota P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIETTA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice supper for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The food has always been good here. There was a small crowd on Sunday evening. All the food was good and the portions weer generous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Strada Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Strada Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing