We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Willie Rae's is still Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of WR Social House

WR Social House
Ranked #49 of 713 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Willie Rae's is still Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I heard that the ownership had changed. I went there, and it still has all the same good stuff. I like the fried green tomato appetisers. Fish Tacos, pasta yaya, quesa dilla's, the vegetable plate of the day, the cobbler of the day, bread pudding is great. Day in and day out, it is the best restaurant on the Marietta Square. The food is always good, and you don't have to wait long.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Probably my favorite real restaurant on the Square. The chili rellenos are to die for and I also happen to love their fried green tomatoes. One of the best margaritas around!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank StacyLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spicy tasty goodness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

A local gem with all in-house created magic. The standard menu is amazing. Their locally sourced foods are fantastic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Playright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I took my mom, daughter and Sister to Willie Rae's for lunch. We ate outside. We had the chips and 3 different dips, gumbo, fish tacos, fried oysters. It was very good. The seafood was very fresh! We are from New Orleans so we are very picky about our seafood. Every one loved their meal and that is very unusual for us. The service was excellent. We were amazed at how the young man could remember everything we ordered without writing it down. This restaurant is a must!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrnstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West of Atlanta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great service and great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I met a friend there for lunch. Great service and great atmosphere. I had the Shrimp & Grits, which was delicious. Great food, perfect portion. The bits of ham was a fun surprise, but the flavor fit perfectly with the grits. The bell peppers had just the right amount of pan-roasted flavor. Very pleased and will definitely return!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeepSouthRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WR Social House also viewed

 

Been to WR Social House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing