We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Williamson Brothers Bar-B-Q

Williamson Brothers Bar-B-Q
Ranked #14 of 710 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Out on a Saturday driving and getting hungry there was Williamson Bros. Wood piled out front, smoke coming from the building a a good crowd. Usually a good sign and it was, excellent choices, great service, the pork was awesome, chicken PERFECT, brisket - very good for Georgia.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Intheeventof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    127
    61
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington VT
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had better BBQ but better than nothing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just went at lunch time. Service was good. Actually liked their sides (coleslaw, onion rings, potato salad, okra, etc...) better than the main dishes. I love smoked BBQ but the chicken tasted funny and the baby back ribs were tough. People I work with go there everyday so when i go back i'm sure i'll go there again and will try their other meats but maybe i should just veg out (eat vegetarian) when i eat there. ;-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank VT_business_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty bar-b-que”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

You can smell the barbque cooking as you drive up to the restaurant. The servers are always happy and eager to please. BOGO coupons are readily available in the local flyers which makes it even that much better and affordable to dine at Williamson Bros.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gavballmomteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Don't forget the pie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Being from Texas, I am always concerned when my co-workers want to eat BBQ in other states, as I am set in my ways (not always good). In this case, my caution was not necessary. We had a wonderful waiter and he recommended items for each of us based on our questions. The Brunswick Stew was very good, each place makes it differently so you never know what to expect. The BBQ brisket, chicken, and pulled pork was also very tasty. The restaurant is a nice "shack-like" environment you would expect for BBQ, which helps make the experience worthwhile. We each ordered pie as dessert and we though they were great! It was a pretty high quality BBQ place and I do recommend it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TXLATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Darn good barbeque”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We always bring guests here when they're visiting us from out of town. It's sort of a nice non-franchised taste of the South. The rustic wood interior and the friendly service are welcoming. The large smoker with the huge rounds of meat that you can hear sizzling next to the dining room makes the experience even more authentic. Love the deep-fried okra, hush puppies, and onion straws as appetizers! Yum. And the barbeque sauce is very nice and tart-- vinegary, which I prefer to too sweet. Oh, and the coconut cream pie is a slice of heaven!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kvesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Williamson Brothers Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Williamson Brothers Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing