We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feeling like home!”

Come-N-Get It Family Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 724 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Mason, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“feeling like home!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a place worth looking into! We arrived to find 2 smokers out front and not sure what to find inside!
We walked in to be welcomed like we were home!
Greens, Mac and Cheese, potato salad? Where do I begin?
Home made pie, and even one that was sugar free!
I have one thing to say about this place, GO!
God has blessed this family with a gift you have to taste!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 70Chevelle454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Ga.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a find! Lots of wonderful choices.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great place! Country food at its best but much more. Brisket, smoked for 18 hours, gyros, greek salads, talapia, the list goes on and on. I had the country fried chicken, spinach, & mac n cheese the first visit. My husband had the greek chicken, roasted potatoes, & greek salad. The desserts are incredible. The best chocolate pie I've ever had & I've had many! The italian wedding cake was awesome, coconut cake, just ok, coconut cream pie was good. We loved it so much we brought food home for the next day. We took the meatloaf, brisket, collards, and more home for the next day! The restaurant is run by a wonderful family. While there, the owner talked for a few moments to the crowd. This didn't offend me, I found it charming. He believes in the Lord & let's you know that. Lunch is 7.99 for a meat & 2 vegetables plus biscuit. They serve an all you can breakfast too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IrisRoswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The name says it all: "come n get it"!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Simply put: this place has good food, great value, exceptional customer service, and is family friendly. This is the kind of place where everybody knows your name. I wish I lived closer, so they could know my name too! And they would, because I would eat there on a weekly basis!!! We ordered breakfast. The Hubs and I did the AYCE. pancakes were yummy! Bacon perfectly crisp. The BEST I ever ate! Everything was brought out hot and fresh. Would love to go back for lunch one day and give that a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TPacleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great little place when you don't want to eat a chain restaurant”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

It's a great locally owned diner that has great food. Will definitely visit again. Nothing frozen here

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lornadooone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Come-N-Get It Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Come-N-Get It Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing