We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BetterBelieveEggplantParmigiana” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vespucci's Italian Kitchen

Vespucci's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #91 of 710 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Full service family owned and operated authentic Italian restaurant, specialized in variety of Italian dishes and desserts with extensive wine list, and sprits.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“BetterBelieveEggplantParmigiana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellente to be exact. We had a group of 14 and did not have to wait forever for a meal. The waitress and staff was accommodating to our needs. The ambiance is relaxing and you can hear each other speak. Everyone decided that they would tell their friends and come back again. We are so glad Vesbuscci's moved into the neighborhood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betterbelieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    19
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Most Excellent Neighborhood Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Everything at Vespucci's is made in-house, including the breads and dessert items. The entrees are all wonderful. They have the best lasagna, spaghetti and other pasta dishes are as good as you would find at the most expensive place you can think of. Fresh homemade pasta and sauces that really intrigue your tastebuds. They have a full bar, as well. It's a congenial place to lunch or dine. The host, Ray Atlachi, is very gracious and is the real deal! He is Italian! The service is top-notch too. We've been to Vespucci's a couple dozen times now and have even held two or three family parties there. This place is consistantly great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveFrenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love this little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have no complaints about this place. We have been here probably 10 times and the food is always tasty and the service is excellent. It's close to home and better than most Italian restaurants in town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sturner101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
409 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very, very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife & I were visiting & carried our granddaughter out to dinner. The restaurant was very pleasant with a nice ambience for familys, but also couples. It is casual and service was excellent, and non obtrusive. The wine list is adequate with a full service bar. We had a large pizza which was as good as I've ever had. It was excellent!! A side salad was also very good. All in all, this was really a very nice experience & our 3 yo granddaughter also enjoyed it. We will definitely return & I place this restaurant very high on my favorite Italian restaurants, certainly the best in this area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tgrdvrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lunches are very good - Dinners are GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have been to Vespucci's for lunch many times but today we went for late dinner. Service was still great as was the food. The "Personal Pizza" seemed small at first, but in the end we could only eat half of it. Calzone was equally great - and far more than we could eat. a large party of over 18 was there at the same time as we were and it did not effect the quality of service we received at all. We will continue to be a regular customer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vespucci's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Vespucci's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing