We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In The Area”
Review of The Red Eyed Mule

The Red Eyed Mule
Ranked #3 of 38 Quick Bites in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Sinced they moved I do not have many opportunities to stop by but I was in the area and took the opportunity to grab a bite. It was as always, a great meal. They had a big crowd and the new place was almost full. Love this place and you will as well If you come and give it a try.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank davidbmarietta241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 247 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

This is a really great place to have lunch. The owners, food and staff are great. Love the new location!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank j r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Food was very good but the atmosphere was cramped and with so many people standing around waiting for a place to sit you feel rushed. I would recommend pick up.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dddeb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The food is great. It’s a great place to eat southern style breakfast. The only drawback is that it’s almost entirely do it yourself. You go to the counter to place your order. They hand you a cup or mug can you go get your coffee and even though the waitresses standing 2 feet away there’s no refills brought to the table.
The breakfast menu is good sized for a small space in a converted huddle house. There’s everything you’d want for breakfast plus delicious huge biscuits. The only thing I didn’t understand was the Mule chips which I believe or hash brown rounds.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank BrightSideSmyrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

The best thing about the Red Eye Mule is that it’s not close to our house or I would eat there everyday. Great food and service in an old style diner set up. The smoked brisket hash for breakfast is first rate. The burgers at lunch will stay in your head as a pleasant memory for days. If you want a huge menu with shrimp or table service, please stay with the chain places elsewhere. You know who you are Karen.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 992kch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Eyed Mule also viewed

 

Been to The Red Eyed Mule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing