We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected treat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taqueria Tsunami

Taqueria Tsunami
Ranked #1 of 713 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Taqueria Tsunami was created to bring you all the great flavors from the Far East and South of the Border to your plate. The idea behind the concept was a vision of delicious Latin-Asian fusion food served in a fun, contemporary atmosphere.At Taqueria Tsunami we only use the freshest ingredients and never sacrifice quality, from offering all natural tortillas with no preservatives, to our cocktails made with fresh fruit. We take pride in our culinary excellence and believe our unique menu sets us apart from your typical taqueria.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat.”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

I liked the variety of food to choose from, and the prices were very reasonable. I got a salad with shrimp and it was very good. I would recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank StanzyMozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    160
    30
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

So many great flavors of tacos to choose from, ample portions, and friendly service. A perfect spot for lunch on the Square.

Helpful?
Thank JessicaM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

This restaurant is located right on the Marietta Square and is a quaint location. I'd guess that it has seating for about 60 to 80 people, and if there's a wait, they have a pager, to let you know when you're table is ready. The food is very good and is reasonably priced. My wife and I can eat for right at $20.00 including tip (drinking water). The ambience is nice, no loud music, not a bar atmosphere, so it's been a nice dining experience. The wait staff is nice and accommodating to any request that we've had, substituting ingredients at no charge for ingredients that I don't eat.

Hands down, my wife's favorite dish has been the garden tacos, which are made with Cilantro hummus, grilled peppers, onions, shitake mushrooms and topped with lettuce and soy-sesame vinaigrette . My favorite dish is the South of the Border Bowl, Spanish rice, avocado, roasted corn, tomatoes, cilantro, jalapeños and chipotle sour cream. I usually get it without avocado, and they've gladly substituted black beans at no charge.

We eat a vegan diet, which includes no oil, and the South of the Border Bowl is made without it, so this has become our go-to restaurant.

http://www.taqueriatsunami.com

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SongMan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great little place for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Asian/Mexican fusion. Who would have thought? But it's appetizers and entrées are very tasty and offer some unique flavors. The Asian Nachos were great as was the guacamole fresco and avocado cilantro egg rolls. I recommend the tacos, the bowls and the noodle salad. We were very pleased with these choices. For dessert, the apple and pear empanadas were excellent as was the tasty ice cream served on the side. This is another great choice when visiting the square in downtown Marietta. And it's easy on the pocketbook.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DMcR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Favorite spot on the Square”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Marietta Square was in dire need of a cool place for lunch. Mission accomplished! They have tons of unique taco combinations (the Rich Man's - steak - is my favorite). Great rice bowls, too. Good place for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Tsunami also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Tsunami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing