We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You guys rock”
Review of Seed Kitchen & Bar

Seed Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #4 of 724 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Roswell Rd
Description: Seed Kitchen & Bar is a chef driven, modern American neighborhood restaurant by Chef Doug Turbush located at Merchant's Walk in East Cobb. The expansive boutique wine program provides cherry picked wines at incredible values. Mixologists stir up vintage and modern takes on cocktails, and American and International Craft beers are on tap in this vibrant, sleek and modern setting designed by Ai3.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You guys rock”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Just a great place. It opened a few months ago, but the place has been difficult to get into. Now I know why. Just a great all around dining experience. From the app's to the desert, every bit was delicious. The chef has done a great job at using local produce & blending it in a fresh way. I cant wait to go back & work my way through the menu.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mdidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    132
    40
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA 30062
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Finally, a restaurant to enjoy. The Seed is a welcome change from the usual in East Cobb. The decor is modern and clean, and the wait staff very thorough and professional. But, the best part ... is the food. A lovely combination of foreign spices (though the shrimp app was too spicy for me. The waiter gave me a lovely brushcetta while my hubby consumed the shrimp.) I had short ribs which were tender over garlic mashed potatoes (you couldn't taste the garlic). Hubby had a scallop and pork belly combo. Finished off with a terrific chocolate cake which wasn't on the menu, but suggested by the waiter. (Hubby had a special Hemingway Martini which he really enjoyed.)

All in all, we will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“New kid in Merchant's Walk”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

A pleasant, contemporary, solid performer with local fare and a nice wine/meal coordinated menu. The dishes are simple, tastefully done, modestly priced, nicely prepared and efficiently served. Nice change of pace, bringing East Cobb into the New Year tastefully.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best new restaurant in Metro Atlanta”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

OK, this is way out in East Cobb (Marietta), and it is way worth the trip. Great menu selection with unique combinations and seasoning. Good price points and professional servers. Modern decor. Do wish the restaurant was not as loud as it is. It is doing great business and you do need reservations. Open for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RexallWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal at Seed Kitchen - easily the best restaurant in East Cobb!”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We had dinner at Seed a couple of weeks ago and it was fantastic. The serrano grilled shrimp with dry jack polenta and poached organic egg entree was delicious as was their pan seared flounder with balsamic roasted brussels sprouts and cauliflower. They have a very nice bar as well -- I really enjoyed my Hemingway daquiri with rum, marachino liqueur, and fresh lime and grapefruit juices. Everything was beautifully presented and portions are ample. Reasonably priced for the excellent quality and they even have a kids' menu. Service is impeccable and I love being able to make reservations (which is a rare thing in the 'burbs). Oh -- and be sure to try the chocolate peanut butter bar with salted caramel sauce for dessert! I can't say how thrilled I am to have such a high quality restaurant in East Cobb. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seed Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Seed Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing