We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“caffe fortunato is spectacular!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Valenti's Pizza and Italian Dining
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Papermill Rd
Description: Fine dining casual elegance in East Cobb, exceptional authentic Italian fare, fully stocked bar, hand crafted pizzas, fresh fish, veal , homemade pasta daily!! also live trio music on wed. and Saturday"s!!!
Bensalem, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“caffe fortunato is spectacular!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

felt the need to write in ecause i dont know what or where these people or reveiws @this place come from . the food is excellent probely one of the best in atlanta if not the best!! period.... have never been disappointed the prices are fantastic for the quality of ingreidents they use and the PIZZA ? OMG ,THEY ONLY WON THE BEST PIZZA IN ATLANTA 3 YEARS IN A ROW BUT WHAT THE HELL DO THEY KNOW!!! GO TO THIS RESTAURANT YOU WONT BE DISSAPPOINTED!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't Do it!!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We went there on a Saturday night around 7:00. It was not very full with the exception of a private party on the other side. The waiter was weird. He acted like he was timing himself on how shortly he could be at our table. We asked for wine recommendations and neither glass was very good, but overpriced. The caesar salad had a very strong lemon flavor which completely detracted from the "caesar" flavor. No one offerred fresh grated pepper and there were no salt and pepper shakers on the table.

I took the waiter's recommendation of the lobster raviloli. It was lukewarm at best. The sauce was runny as if some of the pasta water had gotten into it and the pasta was a little undercooked. My husband's Margarita pizza was very bland and the crust was soggy. No fresh parmesan cheese was offered, and again, if there had been salt and pepper on the table, he might have enjoyed it more. The waiter never asked if our food was ok or if there was anything we needed. When he brought the check, he never said thank you or offered anything of a personal/customer service nature.

We spent over $70 and felt completely ripped off. We will not be returning. Can't wait to go to Paper Mill Grill next door where the food, servie and ambience are fabulous. Unlike Caffe UNfortunato.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klingcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Classic Amalfi coast cuisine !!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

First off the Owner is a great guy; Michael, would bend over backwards to make you feel at home and comfortable in his place. The place only opened in 2010 but has made excellent strides in keeping up with the local needs of both families and business customers alike. They recently opened up the entire building to include another set of seating for 75+, which gives them enough room to accommodate groups and business functions as well as not loosing the small romantic venue for couples. The deck provides an excellent after work atmosphere to relax, sample some flights of Italian wine, or kick back and enjoy an beer with friends and colleagues. The food is straight from the Amalfi coast, where Michael's family has it's roots, The wood/stone oven is great for pizza's and breads and brings that old world style and flavor to the place. They continually update the menu for the seasons, and provide Classic Italian fare with a modest price. Spaghetti, with sauce and meatballs, (polpette) is superb, along with the baskets of fresh out of the oven breads. I highly recommend you call and reserve a table, tonight, ask to speak with Michael, rest assured he will make your evening great,and bring you back into the "old world style" and classic fare from his many years in this business. "Mangiare"

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ugh...”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I went to this restaurant, and expected great service. The waiters were nice, and it was rather empty, but otherwise underwhelming. Their food was decent, but the charged us for drinks, and one group of 4 (ours was of 6) came in after us, and received their food first. They had a nice view of the pond, good bread, but it took them 45 minutes to prepare 6 dishes. Sure 1 or two were pizzas, which do take a while, but dishes should come out when each one is READY.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza Great Service”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We sort of lucked into this one. Wives were tired of BBQ so we went to Fortunato
which was a pleasant surprize. Jessica was a great server and a wonderful personality.
Pizza was better than any chain and as good as most standalone shops. We got there
pretty early about 5:45 so it was fairly empty, just a few people at thle bar and one or
two tables.
In addition to being an excellent meal, the pleasant surprise was that before 6:00 the
priice was BOGO which we didn't know in advance.
Recommended for food and great service, (Manager also checked on us to make sure
everything was satisfactory)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cooger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valenti's Pizza and Italian Dining also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing