We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of not much...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Marlow's Tavern

Marlow's Tavern
Ranked #18 of 713 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opened about 4 months now. A nice, local tavern with very good food.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best of not much...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Look in this part of Cobb, there is really not much. Marlow's gets a pretty good crowd as such. The food is pub and so-so, but were not talking bad food. It's not high end though.

Great environment, good selection of TV's, great bar.Go for a place to get a pre-movie beer, Go for a place to take your kids and grab a bite, go for a place to meet someone for lunch, go because you want a dinner with a freind without driving. But don't go for a night out, unless you go someplace good and want a nightcap, then it's perfect!

It also has a great outdoor patio, if the weather is right. All in all, go to relax not to impress.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    63
    17
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SO GOOD! I GO THERE ALL THE TIME.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I love this company in general and this location is none different. Try the asparagus fries or any of the flat breads. The tuna salad is great but can be a little dry. Great atmosphere and location (right next to movies) so it's easy to do for a date.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LillianB798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would recommend to a freind.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went to Marlow's Tavern Saterday night with with my husband for a quick dinner and had a really nice time.

If you are a first timmer at Marlow's let them know, and get your free Kettle Chip appetizer with gorgonzola, bacon, tomato, and scallions was so good. The burger was cook to perfection, one of the best I have had in a while. Prices were reasonable for the food and and service was GREAT!.

It was our first time and we will be back

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
138 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Went to Marlow's Tavern last night with some friends for a quick dinner and had a really nice time.

The burger was great, one of the best I have had in a long time. The Kettle Chip appetizer with gorgonzola, bacon, tomato, and scallions was also very good. The jalapeno corn grits were also excellent, as was the Chocolate Tollhouse pie for dessert. Prices were reasonable for the food and the drinks.

The service was top notch and friendly, and the tavern atmosphere was good. It was our first time trying out Marlow's and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Finally, a Good Restaurant in East Cobb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The first time I went here was with clients and associates for a business luncheon, selected only by location, and was pleasantly surprised to find a very nice atmosphere and quite tasty (but our selections were pretty high in fat, probably -- should have ordered the blue cheese steak salad) appetizers and menu selections. I've been there since, also on business, and the client really liked it. There are generally not enough quality restaurants in East Cobb, so this is a welcome addition, and I hear it is packed on weekends. It is a more upscale bar and grill, and also has live music on occasion and outdoor patio seating (overlooking a parking lot, though). It's a little difficult to find, being in the back of Merchant's Walk Shopping Center, but well worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlow's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Marlow's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing