We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Colombian Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiosco

Kiosco
Ranked #7 of 710 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Colombian, Central American, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zip: 30064
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Colombian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We will go back! We had the Seafood Curry and Bandeja Paisa, a wonderful combination of steak, chorizo & bacon with rice, egg and beans. The fun was in putting together the perfect bite combining the different flavors with the avocados and fried plantains. The topper was the Coconut Cobbler - don't pass this up! The place is small but comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda37754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    41
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great small family run restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

It's tiny, call for a reservation or you might not have a table. The food is fantastic, if you don't know what to order just ask the waiter and take his suggestions, you won't leave hungry! It's fun and a great bargain!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nurseladyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Small place, big taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Absolutely delicious. I don't have much experience with Colombian food, but if this is typical, I will be eating more of it. As other reviewers have said, the sangria and chicken were exceptional. The empenadas were also outstanding. I will certainly be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ToughCritic36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Colombian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great little restaurant with a fantastic staff. Try the Sangria! The chicken is wonderful as is all of the food. Fun atmosphere

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tempest0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Kiosco is locate just off the Marietta Square. It is small, but packs a serious taste bud punch!! Hands down one some of the best food I have ever eaten. Everything about this little resturant is joy to all your senses. It is small, very few tables, but the atmosphere is great, the staff amazing and everything on the menu is mouthwatering. The menu is priced right and trust me, you get alot of food, enough to take home for another meal the next day.
I've never had Colombian until now. I did not know what to expect. So glad we found this place. We will be going at least twice a month....yes, it is that good and I want to try everything on the menu. Everything is fresh and made in house. Oh, have the Sangria, they make great ones.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerrygraham64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kiosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing