We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of West Cobb Diner

West Cobb Diner
Ranked #10 of 713 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New local restaurant that opened up in the old Atlanta Bread Company location. Excellent food at a reasonable price.
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
“very fresh”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a steak, fried seafood platter, and grilled mahi mahi tacos, mashed sweet potatoes, everything was very fresh, and tasted great, well cooked. Nice quiet atmoshphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    85
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Out of this world good!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We LOVE this place!!! The food is amazing the the prices are even more impressive. It is not like a diner. It is a comfortable casual environment with no frills. Very down to earth atmosphere with amazing food! Don't expect a fancy decorations or expensive silverwear but the food you get is "casual gourmet" and exceptional! The desserts are off the charts good, as well. The cakes are dense and flavorful. Love the Sinful Strawberry and Coconut cakes. They are always adding new specials daily and trying new things. Someone said that it can be compared to a blend of Top Chef meets Cracker Barrel. That was a great way to describe it. We were so surprised when we got the bill. Everything we have ever had here on the menu has been absolutely delicious. Never had a bad experience. The young staff is friendly and well informed. Do yourself a favor and check this place out!! You will be back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much food .... for so little money!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I go to the West Cobb Diner at least once a week. They have really good homemade food and their portions are enormous! Prices are low. The have a very large selection, but I would stick to their specialties. I wouldn't order steak or Greek and Italian food - it is good, but not great. Try the fried shrimp and grits, reuben sandwich, cheeseburger, fish sandwich, onion rings. BEST best best chicken quesadillas and fried green tomatoes - when we aren't too hungry we split them. There are so many good dishes - these are just a few.

Go when you are really hungry, or, if not, eat half and take the rest home. I rarely finish an entire meal, and take home for lunch the next day. Again, did I say really reasonable prices!

One more thing, they just serve beer and wine - no mixed drinks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyJ999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Great Family Style Meal.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Family dining fun with great food. They had a wide variety of dinner choices. We each ordered something different. From fried shrimp to a Cuban Sandwich to enchilada. Each was very good with large portion sizes and not expensive. Service was also very good. We really enjoyed our dining experience this night!

Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cornbeef Cabbage Dinner”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Just had the most awful dinner of corned beef, cabbage, carrots and potatoes. No flavor whatsoever and vegetables were nothing but mush. Nay sign of potatoes was their skin. I felt like this meal was prepared for patients in a nursing home who had no teeth and could not eat spicy food. Very disappointing!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Cobb Diner also viewed

 

Been to West Cobb Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing