We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions”

Marietta Fish Market
Ranked #7 of 714 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Big portions”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food is great, but the portions are huge, we usually get the light portion or share. I usually do takeout, haven't eaten in the restaurant in a while, but when I did, the service was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    181
    79
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Popular, but Plain”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant boasts a large menu with many selections which, from my experience, are devoid of creativity and flavor. This local favorite baffles my taste buds - how can locals crave food that tastes anything but fresh? Of course, the service leaves much to be desired, as well.

Helpful?
Thank boltonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wide Variety...Good Price...Good Food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our family's first trip to Marietta Fish Market. We had seen the reviews on Trip Advisor. The menu is very extensive. If you enjoy seafood, this is the place to go. The portions were huge. You will not leave there hungry. We had to put some in a "to go" box. I rarely give restaurants an "Excellent". This one deserved it. Believe me, it is worth the trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drwade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“hugely popular but not all that”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This place could be a lot better if it only had its own identity.

It's hugely popular, so they must be doing something right but I just don't get it.

Food is decent, nothing great. Same for service.

The biggest problem for me is that the menu at times copies from Red Lobster. Some things familiar to patrons of Marietta Diner, a classic owned by same people, are on the menu, too but not necessarily the items that would fit well with a classic seafood restaurant menu.

I'm from the Gulf Coast of Florida, near Tarpon Springs, an area full of good Greek owned restaurants including some of the finest seafood places. Maybe I expect too much.

Worth a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Economical fish restaurant”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Eat lunch here on a monthly basis. Number one, the prices are very reasonable, and along with that great fact, the meals are delicious. What better combination: great food at a reasonable price!
Go once, and I guarantee you will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marietta Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Marietta Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing