We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price for seafood and very good -”

Marietta Fish Market
Ranked #7 of 713 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reasonable price for seafood and very good -”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I almost never give a ten rating, so Marietta Fish Market was right up there. I had a senior meal, which was plenty of food for me. I had clams and scallops - accompanied by hushpuppies, baked potato and cole slaw. Slaw was a bit sweet, but ok. Clams and scallops were fried and very good - tender and delicious. Partner had a cup of chowder, dozen raw oysters, and a Greek seafood pasta dish which he thoroughly enjoyed. Wait was only about ten minutes on a Saturday night - service was attentive - over very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannea65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    177
    79
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

While visiting family who live in Marietta, they took us to lunch here. It has an extensive lunch menu with lots of choices. The portions are very generous and we were too full to have dessert. The cakes were gorgeous and we regret not having room for dessert. If you are a seafood lover, you will like the quality and selection offered. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClifNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We have been here many times over the years and this place holds up its reputation and high standards. The owner is on duty here and actively engaged with business. We had scallops and clams and they were the best. Always, Fresh generous portions and reasonable prices. Don't pass this one over or you will be sorry. Definitely one of Cobb's best restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cookejg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best seafood restaurant - you must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I am lucky that this restaurant is in my home town. I have to say it is the best local seafood place that I would bring all my friend here to try when they visit Marietta. It is crowded and coming early is recommended if you do not want to wait too long. Lot of senior citizen come by the buses in the weekend .... Whatever the style you like, steam, fry, broil .... they have it in the menu and their prices are very reasonable. Big sampler plate is around $20.00 but if you order other plate, it can be 11.00 and up and good portion to fill you up too.
The servers are excellent, they are always try to please you whatever you asked for. The Manager and assistance manager always walking around to be sure guess are happy.
Either you are a local or visiting Marietta ..... try this place once at least, you will be happy. Much better than many restaurant in the beaches areas.
Like the review ... say helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thanh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great prices for Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

After going to the Marietta Diner we saw on the placemats there were four other restaurants owned by the same people. We thought we would try the fish house. Very reasonable and good food as well. Not as busy as the Diner but again good food, good service and great prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HKN222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marietta Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Marietta Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing