We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable”

Marietta Fish Market
Ranked #7 of 713 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

They serve a number of good seafood dishes, and their fried fish is very good. Be careful because their portions are huge. They have a number of cakes for dessert, and the portion easily serves two. Service is excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    178
    79
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“OMG Amazing !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is amazing. The food is excellent, quantities way more than you need so you leave with the next day's lunch, and the prices are great. We are visiting and I wish we had a place like this in my hometown. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaseballMom894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lobsters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to resturant with five couples. I called head to make sure on a holiday they would have enough lobsters. Liz promised me they would reserve them for us and she did just that.
We all d a great meal. I don't know where in Atlanta you can get a lobster dinner for
22.95. We had great service. They also have call ahead.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wow, a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

In the tradition of the marietta diner, this place has great food, reasonably priced seafood, great service, and a nice ambience.Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sgold40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Menu selection is insane!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been to 3 of the 4 Marietta Diner restaurants so I'm used to the huge menus... But this one takes the cake! Opened up it and it encompassed our entire table for 2. I had to choose a page, then choose an entree.

So I got the Maryland crab cake and grilled shrimp. 4/5 stars. I've had better flavored crab cake. But it was a huge cake. Definitely got my $s worth. Had the shrimp bisque and Caesar salad also. Bisque 4/5. Bisque was chocked FULL of seafood!! Really Good.

My husband had the Captain Js combo... All stuffed seafood. Salmon, shrimp, flounder, clam. 4/5. He really enjoyed it.

The bathroom was a mess when we arrived but I spoke with a cashier and it was spotless when we left!

We will be back! But we are making a trip to Pasta Bella 1st... To round out our Diner experiences.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWhicters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marietta Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Marietta Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing