We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect broiled scallops”

Marietta Fish Market
Ranked #6 of 722 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect broiled scallops”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have been here several times and have never been disappointed with the food or the service. Dirty martinis were very good.

Helpful?
Thank 980PatriciaC980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    184
    81
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Bill's service was the best”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Recently I wanted some seafood and a god place I know where I won't be disappointed in bonefish grill. However when I put on my GPS, that was 54 minutes away so I decided try Marietta Fish Market.

When I entered, I noticed that it was crowded and from the outside looking in; I didn't think that I would get an intimate dining experience. Well, as soon as I sat down, Bill was ready to take my drink order with a jovial, friendly spirit. He literally walked/ran my drink order back to me and immediately began to show me the best way to understand the everlasting menu (this helped me tremendously.)

I had a seafood bisque that was divine. before my main course came, he cleaned up the table quickly while being friendly. When our food came, I couldn't believe the sizes of each portion - they were huge and reasonable priced.

I am in my late forty's and eat out weekly. I have to place Bill in the top three best servers I have ever had!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1knowing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for fried seafood”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

If you enjoy fried shrimp, fish, scallops, hushpuppies, this is a great place to go. We usually try to get there early, otherwise the place is packed. We try to go here once a month since it is a bit of a drive for us.

I had the combination dinner of fried shrimp and fried Alaskan white fish. It comes with a choice of baked potato, fries, or rice. Also hush puppies and slaw is part of the meal. These are large portions so come hungry. They also bring out bread which is filled with a sweet cream cheese that is like a desert. And speaking of deserts, if you enjoy deserts, you might want to look at their desert case before you order your meal. Huge cakes and huge slices are served.

You might want to consider taking home one slice to share.

The atmosphere is ok, kind of reminds me of some of the restaurants along the gulf coast.

Trust me, if you like fried seafood, you have to try out the Marietta Fish Market.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigTWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yummy seafood, big place, ample portions”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

It's a bustling, busy, somewhat noisy, family-friendly place with several dining rooms. My husband and I went at 5:45 on a Saturday. We were seated within 10 minutes and ordered broiled scallops to share. (we always share a meal). The very sweet waitress, JoJo, explained that the split charge of $2.50 included an extra salad. That's great because my hubby and I have different favorites - he likes Caesar salad and I prefer Greek. We also had our choice of potato (we chose sweet potato/yam) and veggie. We had plenty of good tasting food, and it arrived rather quickly. The only surprise was the bread. It was a loaf stuffed with cream cheese and powdered sugar. I've never seen that before! I love cream cheese, so I treated it like dessert. It was too rich for my hubby.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Had dinner for here for the first time last night. The portions were huge and food was delicious. D. Funny was our waitress and she was great. The bread was different, but felt more like a dessert with the cream cheese filling. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vital2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marietta Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Marietta Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing