We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Red Sky Tapas & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Sky Tapas & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 724 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the restaurant. We went on a thurs night, the live music was fun to listen too. 3 out for the 4 tapas items were delicious. My husband enjoyed his buffalo calamari. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aihuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    23
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I've always heard good things about Red Sky so we went to enjoy some drinks and a few tapas. We did not have a reservation. The place was not even close to busy, but we were almost not seated because of reservations two hours from then. We thought that was,strange. My martini was only okay, but my husband enjoyed two cocktails with whiskey and bourbon. We ordered three tapas and only the lobster dip and chips was decent. The service was okay. We won't return there are too many outstanding places in the metro area that are better options.

Helpful?
Thank Southerntraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun place go Monday - Thursday”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Go during the week to have a great time and get the weekly specials. Friday and Saturday usually get a little crazy. They have some of the best martini's I have ever had. The food is usually pretty good as well. i recommend the good and evil cake for dessert.. or just for dinner its amazing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seatsbrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner Spot”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Red Sky is an upscale restaurant where you can go and really enjoy yourself. The ambiance is relaxed but fancy. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. We even saw the manager deliver plates, and he stopped by every table to see how everyone was doing.
There was live music - not too loud, but great background music. I think they have live music of some sort every night.

Oh, and there is a special deal every night as well. The night we went there were 5 dollar martinis!

But the menu at Red Sky is what really makes it wonderful. The Tapas menu really has something for everyone. The Blackbean humus was quite tasty with just a little bit of kick to it. The stuffed olives were wonderful. We also had the Parmesan Crusted Romaine Salad, which was quite delicious.
Next we tried the white pizza and love it!
Finally, I had the Tenderloin Mac and Cheese...what a dish! My wife had the Beef Medallions and Shrimp and she loved it.

We definitely want to go back and try more things from the menu because we were very pleased with our first experience here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cullen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great spot”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Went because of the piano bar on a busy Saturday night, and had a great time. We still talk about the Lobster Macaroni and Buffalo Calamari! Drinks were perfect, & we felt well taken care of.

Helpful?
Thank liz954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sky Tapas & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Sky Tapas & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing