We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth TheTime or Money”
Review of Macaroni Grill

Macaroni Grill
Ranked #315 of 718 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Marietta GA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not Worth TheTime or Money”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I have dined their several times in the last few months and always have had a nice meal along with fast friendly service. This visit was the polar opposite. First, the food was mediocre at best and the service was worse. We arrived about 5pm and were seated promptly and waited quite awhile for a server to arrive at our table with the menu. Needless to say, at this time of day the restaurant was NOT very busy. When our dinner order was taken, it took an uncharacteristic long time for the meal to be brought to the table. I had the Florentine salad with a lemon vinaigrette and Veal Morgano. The salad was not the greatest, but the worst part was the vinaigrette, the lemon juice was just overpowering it, that's all you could taste. Quite sad. The Veal Morgano was terribly overcooked, dry and rather tasteless. My wife had ordered Fettuccine Alfredo and the pasta was a big clump on the plate with lumpy alfredo sauce. Really?? I don't know what has happened to the restaurant since our last visit, but it not going well. It is truly sad. I think this will be the last time we dine there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    8
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, but too slow”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The food at this restaurant is ok, not memorable. I would eat there more often, but every single time we've gone, the wait for our meal has been so long, you can do nothing but fill up on bread and oil. They need to switch to something more of value to snack on while waiting for entrees to come out. Bread is not good to eat at the beginning of a meal. Olive Garden and Provino's know this, and provide salad instead. If you are on a date, and want to spend time gazing into each other's eyes, or having a long conversation, you'll be ok here. If you've got children, or people are starving, you'll fill up on bread long before the food arrives.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starzcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta GA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice Dinner”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The last couple of times we have dined we have had Ashley as our server. She has been very attentive and knowledgeable. The last couple of visits, I have ordered from their tasting menu and been very pleased. All the items on this menu have tasted great and I have very pleased. There is ample parking and easy access to and from Dallas Hwy which is a plus.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta GA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and I ate there on a Saturday just before 5pm and it was not very busy and pretty quiet inside, which made it very easy to carry on a normal conversation with the people at your table, and not have to raise your voice in order to be heard. This was a plus.

We both had the chef's tasting menu meal which included an appetizer, a salad, a pasta dish and a choice of two meat entree items that were grilled. The meal was fantastic. Beth was our server and was very attentive while we were dining, could not hope for anything better. Hopefully she can be our server the next time we dine there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Improve service and this place is a winner!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The last two times we went here we just grabbed a table in the bar. Both times we were unfortunate to have the same poor server. Next time we get him we will ask to be moved. Great deal on half off wine for the summer. Baked feta app
Was amazing. Convenient location but they better improve hostess greeting, reduce wait times (told it would be 20 minutes when the tables were more than half empty) and get rid of bad servers to survive a tough restaurant market.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhyEatOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing