We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The staff was exceptional, the rooms clean and modern. The breakfast was delicious and the breakfast attendant took good care of us. We had a wonderful stay! We would certainly stay there if we are ever in the area again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 339 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

We always seek a Hampton Inn whenever we travel anywhere in Americs because it is dependable in the way that are important to us: cleanliness, courtesy of staff, good breakfast, newspaper, internet and cable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

It's my fourth time in this hotel and as usual I was really well threated. the people in the frontdesk are so nice, the coffee break is good, the hotel is very well located.
The only bad thing there is the size of the rooms and the fact of threre were no one hook, drawer to put cloths. the closet is really small. I was with my husband, mother in law and my baby so it was really tight.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaFDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel is the dirtiest I have ever stayed in. The room was dirty, linens were not changed from previous guest stay. Bodily fluids and hair was found on the sheets. Before my room changed to this dirty room, I was in a room were the toilet overflowed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the hotel in pretty good shape. This hotel provided a very good value. Our room was clean and the bathroom in very good order. The breakfast was enjoyable. The hotel appears to have undergone some remodeling and there was a slight odor on our floor, but not in the room. We would recommend this hotel simply based on the friendliness of the counter and kitchen staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My family and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable, good breakfast, polite and helpful staff. We will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn in Madison, GA, next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

the beds where not the standard Hampton beds. I am us to the Pillow top beds. Room was nice and remodel and the staff very nice. the lady at the breakfast bar was very helpful. All in all the people working and the manager was very nice. But the standard of bed that the Hampton inn is know for is not here at this Hampton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
18.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Address: 2012 Eatonton Rd, Madison, GA 30650-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $112 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Madison is located off I-20 between Atlanta and Augusta. The hotel offers a wide range of amenities including free hot breakfast, free internet, and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing