We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling I-20 east of Atlanta - a quaint town and pleasant stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I made a stop in Madison, GA just because I wanted to stop. I stayed at this Hampton Inn just because it was convenient. The town is great with a historic district and homes that will take your breath away. The general area is growing and it shows well.

The Hampton Inn has great people working there and you will be cordially welcomed. It seems this hotel is being worked on; painting while I was there, remodeling in the lobby, etc. It needs the work. My television had no sound. Immediately (it was past 7:00 PM) there maintenance person had it fixed. In the morning, I found a water leak under the sink and they thanked me for letting them know.

Room Tip: There are no views to be considered. Any floor is the same. The breakfast provided is rather good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 335 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Room Heat and AC not working in first room, and never fixed. Second room had scalding hot water in tub, and was never fixed during my stay. hotel under renovation and was noisy. Fire alarm system went off at 4AM one morning false alarm. Took 30 minutes to shut off alarm. Hope I never have to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This location is ready for a major renovation. It falls below the Hampton Inn standard. The staff was very helpful, but excellent service cannot overcome a dated facility. This unit is always busy and the surrounding area is growing fast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank J. Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was an older Hampton Inn that was clean and quiet. It had no vibe to it. The breakfast was ample and well stocked. It was always clean and refilled as needed. The hotel was a bit overpriced for what it is and age. If I was in area I may think about staying again if the rates were lower or I would move on to a comparable hotel in area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is an older Hampton which seems to have been recently renovated. It was just a bit tired around the door frames and in the stairwells, where you could see its age. Otherwise, it was fine, and its reasonable price (and good bed in clean room) made this a very acceptable choice. We did enjoy dinner at the Madison Grille, about two miles down road into town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnOurWay038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for LSU/UGA football and was extremely pleased with property. Proximity and ease to UGA is a breeze! Yes, this HI is a little older but it was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly, professional and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was top notch and the sweet lady working in the breakfast area was one of the most pleasant people I believe I've ever encountered. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank luv2travl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We didn't have an opportunity to stay here since they messed up our reservation! I called the hotel directly and received a confirmation, but the reservationist booked it for the wrong date. They were full and we had to find a room at the last minute somewhere else. Worse yet, the manager we spoke to had an attitude and said it was our fault. They refunded our money after we called the general manager, but nothing else for our time and upset. Never, never again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Judi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
18.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Address: 2012 Eatonton Rd, Madison, GA 30650-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $111 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Madison is located off I-20 between Atlanta and Augusta. The hotel offers a wide range of amenities including free hot breakfast, free internet, and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing