We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Valdosta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Hampton Inns are NEVER a disappointment!! The rooms are clean, right down to the bedspreads. The free secure internet connection has never let me down. The free breakfast is always substantial. I always get a good night's sleep at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vesta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    81
    57
    43
    20
See reviews for
109
80
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellent service and a very comfortable place to stay. I was treated very well upon check in. I would rate this as one of the top % of most Hampton Inns compared to most others. For a hotel right off of the interstate it did not seem like it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

About the only thing I recognize as being Hampton about this place is the nice bed and the sign out front. Carpet was from the 1980's and the place was not very clean. The pee stains around my toilet, and long, black hairs on the ceiling of my bathroom freaked me out a bit. Luckily, I was only in for a night! The lady in the breakfast area was nice as was the young lady who checked me in the evening before. Breakfast was decent enough and my rate wasn't terrible. Madison is great with a beautiful downtown area but I'd recommend that the Hampton PIP inspector as well as the brand manager revisit this place for conformance purposes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDaveB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed during Masters weekend. Had previously stayed on trips to the area. Always a friendly staff. Rooms clean and comfortable. Convenient to fast foods and local restaurants. Breakfast buffet is very basic, nothing over the top and a little light given the price paid for the weekend and as compared to other Hamptons. No reason to not stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dville_Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

the hotel appears to have been recently renovated and was attractive and clean. The free breakfast was nothing fancy but fine, and the breakfast area was kept very clean and well-stocked by the lady working there. Our only complaint was that the mini-refrigerator in the room was super-noisy; we had to unplug it to be able to sleep. Fortunately, our drinks were still cold when we plugged it back in the next morning. Note, it's in a busy commercial area just off the highway, but it is set back from the road, and the parking lot is well-lit. We did not hear any traffic noise from our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freqtrav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a great little hotel with easy access to and from the interstate. It matches my experience with all the Hampton Inns I’ve stayed in with a friendly staff, great breakfast choices and comfy beds.y staff, great breakfast choices, comfy beds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stratja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel chain is better that what we found waiting for us in Madison. They did provide a GREAT recommendation for dinner in historic Madison but the Hampton could use some sprucing up!!....and more comfortable beds & quieter AC/Heating units.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
64 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
18.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Property: Hampton Inn Madison
Address: 2012 Eatonton Rd, Madison, GA 30650-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Madison is located off I-20 between Atlanta and Augusta. The hotel offers a wide range of amenities including free hot breakfast, free internet, and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing