We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We are Hilton Honor members and are used to nicer hotels. This one was perfect, near UGA, quiet, just lovely. The staff was eager to please, breakfast had a very good selection. We were in a room on the first floor and had no issues with sound.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinarn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 332 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

We only booked this hotel because we had to cancel our visit to New Orleans due to hurricane Isaac. The hotel was clean if in need of a renovation. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly even when we asked for extra bedding for the sofa bed at 10pm. Breakfast was great, with a good selection. Only disappointment was that the pool was dirty, even our grandson who is 13 drew the line at using it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for responding to trip advisor about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Madison GA. I am glad that overall you had a good stay at our property. I am sorry about the issues you had with our pool I will look into it and make sure it does not happen again. We hope to see you again the next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I am a picky traveler, no feather pillows, quiet room away from ice maker and elevator and the staff was SUPER eager to find me the perfect room. It seemed a bit over priced but probably because it is near UGA. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property on trip advisor. It is our goal to go above and beyond to make sure our guest are comfortable and happy with their stay. I am glad that we were able to accomodate you and make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton on a work trip. The hotel was clean and very nice. Shantell, the front desk staff, was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was better than the standard stuff - omelet and sausage on top of the usuals. Overall I would describe this hotel as better than average certainly and especially for the price. It was quiet and I felt safe. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to others who need a place to stay that is safe, clean, very nice, with friendly staff at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southernlady71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Southern Lady:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Madison GA. We appreciate the good feedback. Shantel will be glad to see that all of her hard work is noticed. We hope to see you next time you are in the Madison area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We have been traveling through out the Carolinas and Georgia and have stayed at several Hamptons during our visit and have always been impressed. Unfortunately as soon as we saw the lobby of this one, we knew it was going to be different.

The lobby, hallways, elevator and breakfast areas were all filthy. When we got to our floor, there was an overpowering smell of cleaner and I thought maybe they had just cleaned the hallway carpets or something but unfortunately the smell was even stronger in our room.

After trying to sleep for a couple of hours, we had to request a different room as the smell was so strong that it was burning our throats and eyes. Our new room was slightly better but still smelled pretty bad.

I am not sure what odors they are trying to mask with this cleaner but I think the smell of a rotting corpse would be better!

The only high point is that the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolAnnHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Mrs. Hamilton:

I am so sorry your stay was less than perfect. During the month of July we did try a new product on the grout in our bathroom floors which did have a very strong smell. Although we did try to air out those rooms I am truly sorry that the rooms you were checked into did not completely air out. I would like to contact you so we can talk more on your concerns so that the next time your in the area these you will have a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn Madison GA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed for 1 night and have no complaints. We did not experience any construction noise and were very happy with our room. It was clean and spacious with a recently updated bathroom. The parking lot was well lit and offered plenty of free parking. The breakfast was plentyful ( make-it-yourself waffles,danish, oatmeal,scrambled eggs,sausage,etc) and is included in the price. Free wi-fi was another plus. The hotel is conveniantly located to I-20 . It is also a short drive to picturesque historic downtown Madison where we found numerous restaurants to choose from. If you are there on a Fri or Sat check out the micro-car museum down the road.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank ssislandpetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. It is always great for the team to see great comments like your it lets us know we are doing a great job. Thank you and we look forward to seeing the next time you are in the area


DeAnna Robnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stopped here heading across Georgia to Atlanta airport. Place in a state of flux as they are renewing rooms so you have to put up with some daytime noise.

Room great, staff excellent, food good (hot breakfast)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExItteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for responding to trip advisor about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Madison GA. I am so sorry that you had to deal with noise issues during your stay from the hotel renovation project. The good news is that the renovation is over and the next time your passing through you will be able to enjoy your stay much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
54 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
72 reviews
18.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Address: 2012 Eatonton Rd, Madison, GA 30650-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $112 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Madison is located off I-20 between Atlanta and Augusta. The hotel offers a wide range of amenities including free hot breakfast, free internet, and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing