We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf trip”
Review of Super 8 Madison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Madison
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Demorest, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Golf trip”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Room was very comfortable. Convenient location for the golf courses we were playing. Breakfast selection was somewhat limited, but acceptable. A pool would have been a wonderful addition to this location. Price was very good. Similar motels in area were twice the cost.

Room Tip: Good value. Only problem was room card kept discharging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    116
    56
    15
    4
See reviews for
108
71
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I spent one night here and found the room to be comfortable, but small. The hotel is conveniently off of I-20, but is a few miles south of the historic town center of Madison, GA. There was very little of interest or to eat within walking distance of the hotel. The continental breakfast was adequate with a waffle maker and a couple types of cereal, but certainly not extravagant or overwhelming. The staff was friendly and helpful on check-in. In short, the hotel is perfect for an over night pit stop, but not much for a vacation home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank CodyOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

After staying in a similarly priced nasty dingy hotel in Florida, this was a revelation! How it should be done. The rooms had recently been renovated, they were light, bright, the decor had been done with some thought rather than just thrown together, and it was very clean. The breakfast room is not large, and as a wedding party had stayed the night before it was bit crowded, but it was easy just to take pastries, muffins etc up to the room.The location was convenient for travelling the "Antebellum Trail".Would definitely stay there again if I was in the area, and I hope I am.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Great friendly staff. Great location next ti I 20 hwy. Will stay again. .. spent time in Madison to install a security and camera system. The town has great eats and great history. Me and my friends went out to eat at some great places.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
313 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison

Property: Super 8 Madison
Address: 2091 Eatonton Rd, Madison, GA 30650-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Madison is close to I-20. Our NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS provide clean atmosphere when traveling away from home on business or pleasure. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast. Our hotel and staff make your stay a pleasure, providing you with all the essentials you need to make your stay a comfortable one. All guest rooms are furnished with BRAND NEW PILLOWTOP BEDS. Enjoy complimentary High Speed Wireless, Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Work Stations & 39" LED TV/FREE HBO & ESPN, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing