We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay to go to The Masters” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Madison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Madison
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Foster
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our stay to go to The Masters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights to attend The Masters Tournament in Augusta (which is about an hour and 30 minutes away. Atlanta is only about an hour away. The room was clean. It was difficult to change the channels on the TV because the TV was high and the bed was low (had to hold your arm in the air to change channels from the bed) Asked for an extra pillow and was told they were booked so they could not give us another pillow. (Room came with two average size pillows). No alarm clock in the room. In spite of a few little annoyances, the room was clean and the staff friendly. Was worth the price that we paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGrahamsScituateRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    106
    47
    13
    3
See reviews for
96
68
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our family stayed recently for 4 nights while visiting Durhamtown riding park and a MC race in Washington. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but it has been recently remodeled on the inside. The rooms were comfortable and clean, staff and owner took extra care to make sure our stay was nice. Continental breakfast was enough to get your morning started. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brook F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stopover after basketball tournament on way to Ft. Gordon. Although the highway view was not commanding, everything inside was excellent. Fresh and clean room with updated furniture, etc. Warm and helpful reception and good breakfast. Right off I-20 and near good eating options. Very good value overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodgame G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed the weekend in order to attend a 4-H event. I was impressed how clean the rooms were and yes...I looked for dirt. The Wi-Fi was faster than mine at home. Nice Hi-def flat screen TV and they actually had Hi-Def channels. Best rate in the area and complimentary breakfast is a great start to your day. Don't let the stigma of the brand-name scare you off!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Aseret309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

We greatly appreciate your positive feed back! Our team works hard to keep property clean and provide frienly customer service. We definitely look forward seeing you again!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axton, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were passing through the area and stopped for the night. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free congenital breakfast was just enough to hold us over til lunch. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank talk2dmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear value guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for the positive feed back! We do look forward for your next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#5 of 6 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
14.8 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
15.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Greensboro
Jameson Inn Greensboro
#2 of 3 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison

Property: Super 8 Madison
Address: 2091 Eatonton Rd, Madison, GA 30650-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Madison is close to I-20. Our NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS provide clean atmosphere when traveling away from home on business or pleasure. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast. Our hotel and staff make your stay a pleasure, providing you with all the essentials you need to make your stay a comfortable one. All guest rooms are furnished with BRAND NEW PILLOWTOP BEDS. Enjoy complimentary High Speed Wireless, Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Work Stations & 39" LED TV/FREE HBO & ESPN, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing