We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great telly!”
Review of Super 8 Madison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Madison
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Big television with lots of HD channels. Room was a little smaller than usual for the 2 queen beds in it. It was clean but smelt of some kind of solvent - like a furniture polish. Breakfast was okay. Staff friiendly. Quiet at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timbonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Madison
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 304 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

It had been many years since we had stayed at a Super 8 but it was a great surprise. The room was so clean and so new looking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Beth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We are very pleased that you have given Super 8 another opportunity to serve you. We try our best to ensure are guests are comforatable and meet their need as much as possible.
We do look forward to see you again.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I have been traveling some 16 days, and this super 8 motel is the best place that we stayed in. I mean it. I have bad knees so it was difficult to take our luggage in, the manager there just helped me get them to my room, he was very friendly, and helpful, and the room was very clean, and the bed,oh my goodness, it was the best night sleep that we had our whole trip. The next trip that we take in that direction, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We very much appreciate your positive feedback! Our team works very hard to maintain healthy environment. Please, do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I don't say this much but i honestly was very surprised on how nice this hotel was. I was out of town on business in Madison for a night and that is what brought me here. I'll admit when i first heard it was a Super 8, I was iffy on how nice or clean it was but it honestly was a surprise in a very good way. The Manager gave us a great deal and the room was updated to this decade and was clean and modern. Next time I stay in Madison they will have my business again!

Room Tip: Older building so upper floor doesn't have an elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelo411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you very much for the positive feed back! We do look forward seeing again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful surprise. Always look for a good price when just need one night. This was a beautifully renovated property. The owner was present and his pride showed in his actions. I highly recommend this super 8.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherwood118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

We truely appreciate your positive feedback. Please, do visit us again when you are traveling to Madison. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Have begun staying at Super8's for overnight stays due to their recent good reviews and economy. This was no exception - newly renovated, clean,nice decor, very comfy beds,and exceptional service. The self-serve breakfast was very sufficient. The nice, young part -owner took pride in his establishment- even coming out to the car to help take in our luggage.You never find that! You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

It is alway our pleasure to assist our guest needs. We want ensure all our guest are comfortable as much as possible. Thank you very much for your feedback! Please, do come visit us again!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. They went out of their way to be of service. The room was clean and offered all needed amenities, including free wi-fi. For the money, this is the place to stay in Madison.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank BethOOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear value guest,

We thank you for your positive feedback! Our staff works hard to ensure all our guest needs our met. We do look forward to your next visit.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
14.8 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison

Address: 2091 Eatonton Rd, Madison, GA 30650-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $73 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Madison is close to I-20. Our NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS provide clean atmosphere when traveling away from home on business or pleasure. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast. Our hotel and staff make your stay a pleasure, providing you with all the essentials you need to make your stay a comfortable one. All guest rooms are furnished with BRAND NEW PILLOWTOP BEDS. Enjoy complimentary High Speed Wireless, Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Work Stations & 39" LED TV/FREE HBO & ESPN, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing