We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious chocolate chip muffins”

Perk Avenue Cafe & Coffeehouse
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious chocolate chip muffins”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stopped on our way to Baldhead Island. We had one cup of coffee and got a muffin for our daughters to share. We thought the muffins were "the best thing on earth"!!! They were delicious and warm. We will make sure to stop again if we're in the area! :o)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magnoliaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    50
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely historic and contemporary atmosphere”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

came for lunch. The dressing on the fuji apple salad was delish. Sandwiches were standard. Coffee was good. Atmosphere good. Nice independent.desserts look delish but we didn't stay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bbb189bbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee ever!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Best coffee and ample brunch selection. Quiche was excellent. We'll definitely return.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best mocha frappuccino”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

homey and relaxing and frozen coffees are great. Service great as well.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank RM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“You've got 2 try the chicken salad.”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Nice little cafe on the corner of Historic Madison Square. Plenty of edibles to choose from the menu, coffee shop, and bakery. However, the chicken salad is a must. :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cherry7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perk Avenue Cafe & Coffeehouse also viewed

 

Been to Perk Avenue Cafe & Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing