We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens
Ranked #6 of 7 Madison B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very nice....we had been sightseeing all day & decided to stay overnight. We wanted to just relax and this was the perfect place. The breakfast was very good. Very enjoyable. Later in the spring would be the perfect time to visit. Nice downtown area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sda1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonOaksInn, Manager at Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 116 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a really nice place to stay. Cheryl was great and the breakfasts were very special. Our room and bath were very comfortable. We are not really B&B people but our stay here was very enjoyable. We enjoyed the company of the other guests and in fact went to dinner with another guest couple one night.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevec9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

On our holiday travelling from Florida to Nashville we are so glad to have found Madison Oaks. The house is absolutely wonderful and has a kind of southern charm we were hoping to find when we decided to visit Georgia on our way to Nashville. The rooms are equally lovely. Cheryl, the hostess, is very friendly and ever so nice to talk to. She made us a fantastic breakfast, both healthy and filling! If we ever come back to Madison, wich we hope, we are definetly staying at madison Oaks again!
Erik, Alva, Magnus and Kristina Bengtsson visiting from Sweden

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olskn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonOaksInn, Manager at Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

It was delightful having your precious family as guests. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Madison Oaks Inn was just what we were looking for for our 3rd Anniversary. It's scenic and peaceful. Cheryl is an absolutely delightful hostess. There's nothing like the smell of fresh coffee outside your room and a beautiful breakfast in the morning. Well done Cheryl! Every detail was lovely. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonOaksInn, Manager at Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to having you as guests again very soon!
Warm regards,
Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this wonderful inn on our first visit to Madison. We stayed in the sisters room which was beautifully decorated and comfortable . We loved the historical "feel" of the home as well as the grounds. It was very easy to rock on the front porch and think of days long-ago. We felt very pampered by the morning service of coffee and banana bread on a serving table outside our room followed by a breakfast that was fabulous and very tasty. The innkeeper ,Cheryl was very welcoming and gracious. Her cheerful and friendly manner made us feel right at home. Madison is a perfect place to step back in time and enjoy some fabulous shopping in the quaint stores in the area. Perfect for a weekend get-away with friends or couples.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Wonderful and kind inn keeper. Very Clean. Comfortable bed. Nice old house; large rooms with big windows, in a beautiful, quiet setting.
Good food. Coffee is served 1st to your room, about 8:30 am. This is something I appreciated. 30 min. later breakfast was ready in the dining room.....a perfect arrangement.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room decision was made according to bed size. All of the rooms looked lovely and are corner r...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My sister & I spent the night at this beautiful Inn. We were there to enjoy Madison's Christmas tour of homes and to enjoy some shopping. We couldn't have picked a more perfect place. The Inn's decor is beautiful. We had the sister's room, very well keep and clean. Cheryl the Innkeeper was so friendly and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was awesome. I highly recommend for a girls getaway or for couples.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonOaksInn, Manager at Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We loved having you sisters as guests! Thanks so much for choosing us for your stay in Madison. Hopefully is will become an annual affair! Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
322 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
68 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
38 reviews
18.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens

Address: 766 East Ave, Madison, GA 30650-1445
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Price Range: $150 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens is a beautifully restored 1905 Greek Revival mansion, located 1/2 mile from the historic town square of Madison, Georgia, 30 miles from Athens, and 50 miles from Atlanta. While exploring the town famous for escaping destruction during Sherman's march to the sea, stay in accommodations befitting the rich history, architecture, gardens, and antiques of Madison. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing