We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect In Every Way”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens
Ranked #6 of 7 Madison B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This B&B is special. The property is gorgeous....the mansion itself is restored perfectly and decorated beautifully. The inkeepers were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. The town of Madison is gorgeous Old South!!!

Room Tip: All of the four rooms are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
73
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Innkeeper Cheryl was gracious, hospitable, warm and charming the whole weekend. The inn and gardens are beautiful and immaculately kept. Our room (Hannah) was gorgeous and spotless. The breakfasts were excellent and presented beautifully. Cheryl even gladly printed out two of her recipes for me to take home. We definitely hope to return to Madison and this inn -- maybe next year for the annual Firefly Festival! Thank you, Cheryl -- we had a great weekend! PS - The inn has a nice pool on the property, which was a bonus!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

innkeepers were most inviting,accommodations were superb.we look forward to visiting again at christmas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grauchpbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is our second trip to Madison Oaks Inn, and it was even better the second go round! What a beautiful setting. Cheryl, the innkeeper, was extremely helpful and pleasant. The house is well-appointed and romantic. Food is awesome --Cheryl is a great cook.
We spent our time at the pool, surrounded by pin oaks, stone walls, and mature hedges. Pool has a salt-based maintenance -no chlorine. We met our vacation goals --to rest and recharge. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceSampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sndy Springs
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This was one of the most fun and romantic B&B's that we have stayed in. If you are looking for a romantic getaway and want to step back into the relaxed pace of the old south then Madison Oaks is for you. This property has beautiful expansive grounds and a drive canopied with trees. It's located within a half mile of Madison town square which is full of fun antique shops and historical museums. This home originally Poullain Heights has historical significance and was once owned by the Baron and Baroness Werner von Hanstein. It's comfortable and well appointed and each of the bedrooms are named for former resident-owners. We stayed in the Baron's room. Have breakfast in the lovely portico or be lazy around the beautiful salt water pool nestled in the woods. The home's image reflects a lifestyle gone by. During our stay an outstanding thunderstorm left us without power in the early evening.... candles were lit and we enjoyed wine as the Inn Keeper played the most beautiful classical music of my choice on the baby grand. Now that's as good as it gets....

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice, spacious and decorated well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug2659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed 3 nights for our 11 year anniversary getaway, and Madison Oaks lived up to its highly-touted reputation. It was an amazing experience! It was like living in our own private mansion (with a georgeous pool), coming home to our family every day (the way you feel with Cheryl and H.D.), and being completely pampered (from the gourmet breakfasts to the room service to the well-stocked guests-only fridge) all at once!
The distance from Madison was a short walk - good for me and my wife - and given the property's privacy, it's worth it. There's no tourists walking past your window! Besides a key to our room, each guest has a private code to access the Inn, which made us feel very secure. I also greatly appreciated the early morning coffee and treats that stayed out throughout the day.

Room Tip: There's only 4 rooms on the four corners of the second floor. They're all light-filled with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFRamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The Madison Oaks was the perfect spot for a weekend getaway. My husband and I were celebrating our 23rd anniversary and wanted a relaxing weekend away. The inn and gardens were lovely and Cheryl was a wonderful hostess. We enjoyed sharing a complimentary glass of wine and our morning coffee on the screened porch. The breakfasts were delicious, beautifully presented, and a great start for the day.

The setting is peaceful - a long driveway lined with shade trees, rocking chairs on the great Southern front porch, a refreshing pool in the garden - lots of places to enjoy and relax.

The room was lovely and comfortable. Cheryl stocked the in-room refrigerator with bottled water, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and roomy. I like it dark when I sleep and the light in the upper hallway came in through the transom above the door. All was well when I found the dimmer switch in the hallway and turned down the light.

Madison is a lovely Southern town with excellent food, interesting shops, friendly people, and a relaxing pace. We especially enjoyed the Icehouse for dinner, the Chophouse for lunch, Laughing Moon for whimsical shopping, and strolling along the downtown streets.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonBonGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
313 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
30 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
64 reviews
18.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens

Property: Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens
Address: 766 East Ave, Madison, GA 30650-1445
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens is a beautifully restored 1905 Greek Revival mansion, located 1/2 mile from the historic town square of Madison, Georgia, 30 miles from Athens, and 50 miles from Atlanta. While exploring the town famous for escaping destruction during Sherman's march to the sea, stay in accommodations befitting the rich history, architecture, gardens, and antiques of Madison. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing