We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection - the room was stunning, the breakfasts outstanding, location stellar!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens
Ranked #6 of 7 Madison B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 21, 2011

It just doesn't get any better than this. If you are into details you'll love Madison Oaks Inn and Gardens. Dianne Simons is a terrific hostess. You can tell she lovingly selected all the furnishings, right down to the charming tabletop decorations. I stayed in the Thomas Room with it's wonderful vista of the drive. The bed was so comfortable, only the view outside my window pulled me from staying put. Dianne is so knowledgable about Madison history and the"must see" places in town to shop or enjoy a bite to eat. Believe me when I tell you that Madison Oaks was exactly like the pictures on their website. I'm already planning my next visit! The only thing I'll do different next time is stay longer!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneTooFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 116 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

.Where the charm of the south still exists in a civilization thought gone with the wind...
This epic plantation is a pulled-back view of days gone by.
As a Landscape Architect, with a bent toward historical accuracy, I would suggest perhaps is the closest you will ever find to the illusive Tara. We were captured by the beauty and grace of ancient oaks lining the entrance. Beyond was surrounded by ancient Pecan groves, and pastures. The air was perfumed with well placed specimens to delight the eye and senses.
Southern magnolias, specimen plantings and rare craftsmanship from the stone wall to cottages beyond beckoned you from the elegance from within.
In the plantation we immersed ourselves in sumptuous food, overseen by a renown food stylish and chef extraordinaire. The weekend was a feast for our eyes, and rest for weary souls. We were not disappointed, no attention to detail missed.
The gracious rocking chair front porch also afforded other delights. It appears this is a coveted area for private photo shoots. Glimpses in books of the estate showed fairytale weddings of brides and grooms with horse drawn carriages, of the not so distant past.
It was hard to pry us away to the Mecca of shopping close by, which, of course,
Is for another day.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJD117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We would highly recommend this exquisite inn. The furnishings, ambience and comfort were second to none and Cheryl was friendly and warm while still giving us our space. The delicious breakfast lasted us until well into the afternoon! We enjoyed little touches such as an early morning cup of coffee and pastries left on the dresser near our bedroom and the comfortable lounge where we sat on returning from our evening meal. We are already planning to return sometime. Our trip was in winter - the grounds must be lovely when everything is in bloom.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

The B&B was beautiful, clean and extremely comfortable. The inn keeper, Cheryl was so pleasant and cooked a fantastic breakfast. She was very helpful making reservations for us at a local restaurant. We will definitely be returning soon to the Madison Oaks B&B for another relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

The Madison Oaks Inn and Gardens offers a exceptional bed and breakfast experience. The Inn is as beautiful and well-kept as it appears in the website photos. We stayed in the Hannah Room and were served a delicious gourmet breakfast the next morning. The innkeeper could not have been more friendly and accommodating. She helped us with dinner reservations at a fine restaurant in Madison that turned out to be excellent. We also enjoyed exploring Madison, a beautiful small town with numerous antebellum homes and many interesting shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dre4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Madison Oaks Inn. The Inn is a beautiful old mansion wonderfully decorated. The gardens around the house were so peaceful to sit in and relax. John, the innkeeper was really great. The breakfasts he made were incredible. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLAKAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I stayed at Madison Oaks Inn for a long weekend with my sisters and aunts. What a grand entrance coming down the oak alley to the inn! The grounds were wonderful with plenty of areas we could sit and talk outside...by the pool, in the rocking chairs on the porch, on the back porch. The staff was more than accommodating! The inn is located in the perfect place to make trips to downtown for loads of great shops and restaurants. Breakfast was a sight to behold! Not only was it a beautiful presentation, but delicious as well! Dianne was a most gracious hostess. I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
322 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
68 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
38 reviews
18.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens

Address: 766 East Ave, Madison, GA 30650-1445
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Price Range: $150 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison Oaks Inn & Gardens is a beautifully restored 1905 Greek Revival mansion, located 1/2 mile from the historic town square of Madison, Georgia, 30 miles from Athens, and 50 miles from Atlanta. While exploring the town famous for escaping destruction during Sherman's march to the sea, stay in accommodations befitting the rich history, architecture, gardens, and antiques of Madison. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing