We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FAMILY LUNCH”

Madison Chop House Grille
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT FAMILY LUNCH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a large party of folks from a five year old to an eighty year old and they handled us perfectly. Seated quickly, great service. The food was very good, from french onion soup, salads to burgers and roast beef sandwiches.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ironage3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    134
    52
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“open later than usual for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

the food was good but the waitress was busy socializing a lot and was slow. The town was interesting so we came back during the day to check it out..Very old timey homes and buildings to view!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good food & comfortable atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Food was good. Service was quick and adequate. Would recommend for a decent meal. We were passing thrum and decided to stop for the night in Madison. Just noticed this restaurant passing by and gave it a try. We were not dissappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grlips76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, GA
Level Contributor
248 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch off the square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

A group of friends convinced me to have lunch at the Chop House and I wasnt disappointed. Attractive restaurant with a lengthy list of "Sammies", burgers etc. I had a wonderful burger and pasta salad . My 3 partners were right about this place. Excellent lunch, good and friendly small town service and the price is right. Will be back with my spouse.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarrJann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better Now”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently visited again after a few years of avoiding! Food was much better, seemed cleaner, staff was nice and didn't notice any unpleasant smells like in the past! Will visit again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toby_N_Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madison Chop House Grille also viewed

 

Been to Madison Chop House Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing