We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Brady Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brady Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Madison B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2008

Truly amazing! Everything was perfect. We stayed in the Sarah Brady room. There are pictures on their website. Most inns trying to do a “period” theme over do it, but not Karen and Peter. Everything in the Inn speaks of quality and neatness. We were the only guest there our second night and had the whole house to ourselves as the owners do not live at the Inn. After returning from our walks down town each day we were greeted in the dining area with homemade cookies. The complimentary wine, beer, and water was a nice treat. Peter does a great breakfast, which is presented expertly. Price wise, the Brady Inn was a stretch for us, but we have no regrets. Karen even gave us a discount off of our second night. Everyone should see Madison, GA, at least once in his/her life time. Staying two blocks away from the downtown area and in such a wonderful old house with such great hosts made it a stay we will not forget.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hosea49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Brady Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 97 of 97 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2004

We recently spent a night at the Brady Inn and would recommend it if you want a change from the big hotel chains. We found it spotlessly clean, the owners were welcoming and the Inn is set in a very picturesque area of this pretty little town. The only drawback was that it was difficult to find in the dark, as it is slightly off the beaten track. However one phone call to the owners solved that problem! We would definately stay here again.

4  Thank linpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wibell, Owner at Brady Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

This review was posted for the prior owners. The current owners bought the Brady Inn in the summer of 2006 and have done extensive renovation on the two connected houses that make up the Inn and have also landscaped the grounds and gardens. 2015 was a banner year: we received TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence, our Chamber of Commerce Hospitality Award, the EverGreen Landscape Award for Downtown Commercial Property, and the Best B&B in the Region awarded by Lake Oconee Living Magazine. Please stop by and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
229
Reviewed March 16, 2004

We arrived at the Brady Inn a little late in the evening on a Friday, but the hosts could not have been more hospitable. The office (house) is across the street from the Inn. We used three of the rooms which is basically the whole Inn. The decor is very traditional which is nice.
Large poster beds and antique furniture but not so antique that you feel like you can't be at home. Everything is well thought out and accessible. The kitchen was open and the fridge stocked in case we were thirsty as well as fresh home-made pound cake and cookies available. It isn't a luxury b&b, but it is very comfortable and Chris, one of the owners, was very friendly and willing to answer any questions we had.
They were happy to accommodate a very early breakfast for us which was fantastic. Requested strong coffee...and we got it! We left the next morning stuffed and rested. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone who is stopping in Madison or traveling through.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wibell, Owner at Brady Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

This review was posted for the prior owners. The current owners bought the Brady Inn in the summer of 2006 and have done extensive renovation on the two connected houses that make up the Inn and have also landscaped the grounds and gardens. 2015 was a banner year: we received TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence, our Chamber of Commerce Hospitality Award, the EverGreen Landscape Award for Downtown Commercial Property, and the Best B&B in the Region awarded by Lake Oconee Living Magazine. Please stop by and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Paulo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
322 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
38 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#6 of 6 in Madison
68 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Madison, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brady Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brady Inn

Address: 250 N Second St, Madison, GA 30650-1318
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing