We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class--All the Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brady Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brady Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Madison B&B and Inns
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class--All the Way”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Needed a stop over to break up a long trip. What a charming historical town and excellent accommodations. I arrived a little earlier than I anticipated to find Peter sitting on the veranda. He was very pleased to let me check in and was very thorough to show me my room and explain where I could find all of the added touches available to make my stay a memorable experience and suggested several restaurants for the evening. The inn is only a couple of blocks away from downtown which has quality shops and a beautiful new park in the center of the historic district. I walked to my cafe and enjoyed watching the sun set while sitting in swing in the park. I was treated to a wonderful breakfast and conversation before I had to depart for the rest of my journey. I will be back to take more time to get the full effect of this gem of Southern hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuestforExcellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
57
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We`ve stayed at the Brady Inn on on our last two trips to the Masters. Half way between Atlanta and Augusta, the inn is a wonderfully decorated and comfortable slice of historic Southern hospitality. Madison, the town Sherman didn't burn, has several great casual and fine dining options, all within a short walk. If you are visiting the Atlanta area, a worthwhile option to consider.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on a recommendation of a local. Karen and Peter were very welcoming, personable and have a great B&B. We enjoyed being able to walk to dinner, shopping, and even most of the homes on the tour. We parked our car and did everything else by foot. The breakfast was very tasty. We were so filled that we could not eat the homemade warm muffins, so Peter offered to wrap them up "to go" for us. He brought them back all wrapped up in wax paper with a pretty poinsettia napkin wrapped in plastic. Just a sample of the attention to detail that characterizes The Brady Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sarah Brady room which was on the first floor and close to breakfast. Great bed, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suelincarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We found this B & B on the internet then checked it out on trip advisor. The excellent reviews are correct!. This is a delightful place to stay for a few days. Very warm welcome and excellent breakfasts. Guests have ready access to coffee, cookies and beer and wine!. Hosts very friendly, helpful and attend to your every needs, Beds extremely comfortable - had best sleep of vacation here!. Really enjoyed our stay. Madison town is also very charming with large historic area which is fun to explore. Also many restaurants the best being Town 220

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
212 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We decided to visit Madison on our way north and stay a few days.We found the Brady House through TripAdvisor and totally agree with the reviews.Loved the location, and we ended up walking everywhere. We stayed in the MacIntyre room, a lovely bedroom with 11 foot ceilings, stenciled and painted walls, and wonderful antique Victorian furnishings. Mary, the hostess, was very helpful in giving advice on places to dine, and touring all of the lovely architectural sites in Madison. The only minus is the sound of the train coming through, but earplugs are provided. We shall return

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelpanwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My wife stayed at the Brady Inn once before for a sanity weekend getaway and she loved it. This is the first time that we have been there as a couple and it was well worth it. It is very cozy and is perfectly located in downtown Madison. We loved the breakfast and the folks that operate it went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. Definitely the place to stay if you are visiting Madison.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkbrooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

From the incredible remodeling of the property to ensuring every conceivable detail is perfect - you will have one of the best B & B experiences possible. The rooms are immaculate, quiet , and the inn itself affords you every courtesy you could desire ..from wi-fi to available drinks and snacks to horseshoes to a stack of area menus. Superstar breakfasts that will make you forget about lunch. Close to some nice upscale restaurants and an easy walk to the historic downtown. Fabulous hosts.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bannatyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
297 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#5 of 6 in Madison
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
17 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
19.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brady Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brady Inn

Property: Brady Inn
Address: 250 N Second St, Madison, GA 30650-1318
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing