We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmospheric”

Currambine Bar and Bistro
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Currambine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Atmospheric”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were a group of about 15 adults and teen kids. Everyone enjoyed their meals and the pork belly was just scrumptious, we had heard various reviews about this restaurant and am so glad we went and dined here, the staff were friendly, the food great and the entertainment was really nice too, overall I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 42Chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    92
    32
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tin Can Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yet another Perth Tavern....but great food, at a price..”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

.....Dining in Perth is pricey compared to other regions on the East Coast.. Yea I here you all say the usual, but it is a fact. But on this occasion of visiting this new bar and bistro in Currambine we (party of 4) all agreed the food was excellent. As my title suggests, a bit pricey for a bistro, but all is forgiven with the quality and quantity of the serves... Our meals included the spare ribs, pork belly, lamb shank and my waygu beef and Guinness pie.. Yum!!!!! Oh yea... another big tick was the pleasant and prompt service.... Bravo Zulu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mic_n_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The steaks are a little pricey but the rest was quite good. Everything was fresh
We could not fault our meal. The chips were the best I have had. The drinks were very reasonable. All in all a very pleasant meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheriiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pub grub, restaurant prices”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

You order your food at the bar and give them the table no. The prices don't reflect the food, very high end prices some dishes cost us $39, pastas $25, garlic bread $9 - ok for a pricey restaurant but not for pub food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank holid-yayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Bistro with excellent service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This new Bistro is owned and operated by one of the most experienced restaurateurs in Perth. Attention to atmosphere including several bars, choice of menu and excellent service by qualified staff make this a thoroughly enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Currambine Bar and Bistro also viewed

Currambine, Joondalup
Currambine, Joondalup
 
Currambine, Joondalup
Currambine, Joondalup
 

Been to Currambine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing