We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique B&B in a special setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a great visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the layout of rooms in stone buildings spread around the landscaped property. The table and chairs under a tree outside our room was a nice touch. They arraigned for us to have dinner at the nearby private Fairyland Club. A non-member fee is added to your dining tab, but we felt it was worth it for the view and ambiance. Point Park is a must-see while you are on Lookout Mountain for fantastic views, especially from the Civil War Museum area. We enjoyed the Rock City experience right across the lane from the Chanticleer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
There are newer reviews for Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 730 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I received gift certificate to Chanticleer and decided to use it over the Valentine's Day weekend. The service was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and warm. They had a desert bar that night, consisting of made from scratch goodies, which were very good. The breakfast the next morning was a very good and healthy breakfast, but somewhat resembled a continental breakfast at a hotel. However, the jams, breads, and cakes that were included in the breakfast were also made from scratch. They had one hot plate item, stuffed french toast, which was also delicious. The grounds, though covered with snow, were gorgeous. And, the warm of the fire on the patio was also a enjoyable. Overall, it was a VERY nice get-a-way.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manofsteel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent three nights at The Chanticleer for Valentines weekend. We absolutely fell in love with this wonderful B&B. The room was well appointed, the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was always delicious. The property is beautiful and loaded with history. And if you like history Lookout Mt has plenty to keep you happy. Rob and Audrey are great Innkeepers and have made this a very special place. We will be back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Bud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is our second time to stay here and we absolutely love it. The owners and staff are super nice. Has a great breakfast every morning and some delicious sweet treats in the afternoon.The rooms are clean and wonderfully decorated. The beds sleep like you are on a cloud. It is on a beautiful piece of property with a wonderful view from our room (Room 15). If anyone is looking for a relaxing place to stay for a couple days look no further than the Chanticleer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband and I spent my Birthday at The Chanticleer on Jan. 1st. The staff ,room and food were excellent. The common room , decorated for Christmas, was warm and inviting with a wonderful fire in the fireplace. The mountains are beautiful in the winter as well as the spring and we will return..

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 but I'm sure they are all just as beautiful.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank france60tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We went to the Chanticleer because we were looking for a romantic one night getaway for our 20th anniversary. We have 3 kids at home and couldn't stay any longer or go very far away. Driving to the Chanticleer only took a little over 2 hours from Suwanee, GA. It did not disappoint. The front office staff were friendly and informative when we checked in. The room was very romantic, well-appointed and clean. The staff really tries to maintain a comfortable ambience with a roaring fire in the fireplace, cookies/treats/crackers and tea/coffee/hot chocolate available all day, and an outdoor fire pit. Everything worth seeing (Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, Chickamauga) was within walking or short driving distance. Did I mention a nice Starbucks is only a short walk away???? A great place to visit for a romantic getaway. Due to the nature of the Inn, I don't think it's a place you could take the whole family. I think it's more of a couples retreat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balletgal1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I decided for a change of pace this Christmas and selected to go away for the holiday. Chanticleer was ideal - beautifully decorated and relaxing. Loved the fireplace in room #5. Breakfasts were delicious and the staff was most accommodating to my gluten free diet. We loved being in the mountains with the cool weather. Found a nearby church for candlelight Christmas Eve services. The layout of the inn is perfect for being able to have your own space but still enjoy the opportunity to chat with other visitors. We had a lovely time and highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 711Rancherswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lookout Mountain
5.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,338 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
539 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1300 Mockingbird Ln, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-2516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lookout Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lookout Mountain
Price Range: $135 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast sits with distinction high atop Lookout Mountain. Across the street from Rock City Gardens and just 10 minutes from downtown Chattanooga, Tn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chanticleer Hotel Lookout Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing