We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$115
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$70
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Chattanooga)
$84
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
702
48
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
702
48
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitruby fallssteam showerchattanooga areamain buildingbreakfast was deliciousthought of everythingstayed longerlittle touchesyogurtevery morningfrench countryshort drivewonderful staybocce courtking bedvisiting chattanooga
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 765 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is our second time to stay here and we absolutely love it. The owners and staff are super nice. Has a great breakfast every morning and some delicious sweet treats in the afternoon.The rooms are clean and wonderfully decorated. The beds sleep like you are on a cloud. It is on a beautiful piece of property with a wonderful view from our room (Room 15). If anyone is looking for a relaxing place to stay for a couple days look no further than the Chanticleer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband and I spent my Birthday at The Chanticleer on Jan. 1st. The staff ,room and food were excellent. The common room , decorated for Christmas, was warm and inviting with a wonderful fire in the fireplace. The mountains are beautiful in the winter as well as the spring and we will return..

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 but I'm sure they are all just as beautiful.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank france60tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We went to the Chanticleer because we were looking for a romantic one night getaway for our 20th anniversary. We have 3 kids at home and couldn't stay any longer or go very far away. Driving to the Chanticleer only took a little over 2 hours from Suwanee, GA. It did not disappoint. The front office staff were friendly and informative when we checked in. The room was very romantic, well-appointed and clean. The staff really tries to maintain a comfortable ambience with a roaring fire in the fireplace, cookies/treats/crackers and tea/coffee/hot chocolate available all day, and an outdoor fire pit. Everything worth seeing (Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, Chickamauga) was within walking or short driving distance. Did I mention a nice Starbucks is only a short walk away???? A great place to visit for a romantic getaway. Due to the nature of the Inn, I don't think it's a place you could take the whole family. I think it's more of a couples retreat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balletgal1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I decided for a change of pace this Christmas and selected to go away for the holiday. Chanticleer was ideal - beautifully decorated and relaxing. Loved the fireplace in room #5. Breakfasts were delicious and the staff was most accommodating to my gluten free diet. We loved being in the mountains with the cool weather. Found a nearby church for candlelight Christmas Eve services. The layout of the inn is perfect for being able to have your own space but still enjoy the opportunity to chat with other visitors. We had a lovely time and highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 711Rancherswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Since we'd stayed at Chanticleer before we knew what to expect. It was even more fun and relaxing the second time. The staff were super friendly and service was excellent and Room #1 was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Room #1 was all we could have asked for!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews