We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely nights stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely nights stay.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in room seven. Loved the outside entry so as to not bother anyone when we came in late after dinner. The room was decorated beautifully. Breakfast was excellent. It is a sure thing we will return on our next trip to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    43
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
98
486
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

1920 stone cottages with secluded views at the top of Lookout Mountain. Room was spacious and comfortable. Located across from The Grandview for easy access. Warm southern welcome from every member of the staff. Excellent breakfast service from 8:30 a.m. until 10:00 a.m. A small gift shop is adjacent to the reception area. Excellent B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I spent five nights at the Chanticleer and quite enjoyed. The place is lovely. The breakfasts are excellent. The staff is very friendly. If we find ourself in the Chattanooga area again we'll return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregBJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed two nights with Rob and Audrey and thoroughly enjoyed the visit. The room was superb # 15. The breakfast served was top notch and the hospitality offered by the hosts was
the best. We have stayed at many B&B's in our travels and Chanticleer is at the top. They offered suggestions for nearby attractions and sold tickets as well. Rock City and excellent venue is literally across the street. Convenient to Chattanooga, about 15 minutes away, adds to the wonderful location of this B&B. We will return to this location and will highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 15 next to the office and breakfast area was top notch
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had signed up for a zombie/obstacle/5K race in North Georgia and rather than drive back to Atlanta decided to find a B&B in the area to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Great location, being within walking distance to Rock City and Starbucks and just a short drive to Cafe on the Corner. The service was outstanding, rooms were clean, quiet and breakfast was fantastic. Will definitely consider returning sometime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

It was our 30th anniversary and we couldn't have stayed at a more perfect place! The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was great. It is located in a great spot close to many of the attractions on Lookout Mountain and Chattanooga. It made a great home base and a very nice place to return after a busy day. I would definitely return for another stay. The breakfast was wonderful and the afternoon dessert bar was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I were delighted with the accommodations at the Chanticleer B & B. Rarely do accommodations live up to their description, but Chanticleer delivered all that was advertised and more. The breakfast was scrumptious, the beds, pillows and linens were to die for and the location was perfect for all we wanted to do, both on the mountain and in downtown Chattanooga. The setting on Lookout Mountain is so serene and we spent some down time lounging by the pool (a real bonus) and the courtyard. Each night after dinner we returned to the inn to indulge in their wonderful home-made desserts along with the rest of our wine. The owners and staff went out of their way to assist with every question and request. We will certainly return next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lookout Mountain
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
5.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1300 Mockingbird Ln, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-2516
Location: United States > Georgia > Lookout Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lookout Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast sits with distinction high atop Lookout Mountain. Across the street from Rock City Gardens and just 10 minutes from downtown Chattanooga, Tn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chanticleer Hotel Lookout Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing